Splinterlands Social Media Challenge - Unicorn Mustang Always Has A Trick Up His Sleeve

in Hive Gaming9 months ago

source


Hi guys,

Welcome to my blog. This is an entry to the Splinterlands social media weekly challenge. For this week's challenge, I’ll be sharing with your guys a battle. The season has ended and as such I’ve been dropped into bronze III. This match was a low mana battle and as such I needed cards that had low mana but could do the job too.

For this battle I used my account @rubilu and here is how it went.


Battle Rulesets


Ruleset IconDescription
Standard: No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.

My line up


Summoner1st2nd3rd

My opponents line up


Summoner1st2nd3rd

Summoner:


I chose the obsidian summoner for two reasons. The main reason being it’s a magic summoner and I enjoy using magic summoners in the game. The next reason is I had the chance to use the unicorn Mustang and also the goblin Phychic. One other reason I chose the obsidian summoner is because it adds +1 magic to all magic cards which will increase my damage to cards.

This was a 19 mana game and as such I could pick just 3 cards for the game.


1st position


Unicorn Mustang. This is a melee card with 8 mana. It has a speed of 4 and a health of 10. I go for this type of card as my first card because of its huge health. Plus it has a speed of 4 and can easily evade magic attacks so it’s kind of a good choice if your opponent doesn’t use it too or gets to use one which is a higher level card.


Round 1


He had a summoner(Thaddius Brood) which subtracted magic 1 and health 1. I thought he might come up with a trick like that so I had to try my summoner and it worked. After subtracting my magic I gained a plus 1 cause of my summoner. With a speed of 4, my unicorn Mustang attacks his first position card first.

With the Mustang it attacks the opponent's shield first so I only made an impact on his shield. His revealer care attacked my Mustang but then didn’t have any impact on it since he had a magic of 1. As I said. The melee can evade his magic attack. His weirding warrior attacked my Mustang and instantly made an impact. He reduced its health but was quickly restored by my goblin psychic back to 9.

None of our cards died in this round.


Round 2


In this round, I attacked first with my goblin psychic and made little damage. His weirding warrior attacked my Mustang and made an impact again. His first position card attacked my Mustang again and made little damage but then I was restored to 9 as usual.

My goblin psychic attacked his first position card and almost cleared his shield to a 0.

None of our cards died in this round too


Round 3


At this stage, my Mustang was stunned but then a few hits from his revealer made no damage. His weirding warrior again made an impact on my Mustang plus his first position card but then I was healed back to 9 by my goblin psychic.

My goblin psychic finally cleared all the shields from his first position card.

None of our cards died here too


Round 4


After clearing his first position’s card shield my Mustang was able to attack and get to his health. I cleared him down from a 6 to 3.

As usual, his revealer attacked my Mustang and made no damage. His weirding warrior attacked and cleared some health. His first position card attacked my Mustang but missed. Mustang was immediately healed back to 9. In this round too none of our cards died.


Round 5.


My goblin psychic attacked his first position card and almost killed it. It was left with just 1 health now. But then it was his turn to attack so his revealer attacked and made no damage to my Mustang. But then his weirding warrior again made damage. His first position card followed up with an attack but missed, my goblin psychic immediately took advantage and killed it.

In this round, I killed one of his cards, but none of mine was killed.


Round 6


In this round, I attacked his revealer first and made huge damage. At this stage, I knew his revealer was not going to make damage to my Mustang so I was kind of confident. But then his weirding warrior attacked and made little damage as usual. It was healed back to 9 as usual.

Goblin psychic quickly attacked his revealer and took away his last breath.

I killed his second card in this round but none of mine was killed.


Round 7.


In this round, I knew I was winning it cause his last card was a range card with 2 speed and just 2 health. I knew with one hit from my Mustang he’ll be dead. Well, it turns out my Mustang didn’t have to do the job as the goblin psychic killed with off with just a single strike.


This match wasn’t too intense even though I didn’t know the outcome when I saw the line-up. There are times when I’ve thought I could win easily but then it doesn’t happen. So I was glad I was this after a long losing streak lol.



This is my battle link

All images are from splinterlands.com and splintertools.io

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @lenonmc21

Good battle and strategy, always placing a support card whenever we can, is very good for alienation. Good job.