You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lot of hardware for an old laptop.

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I'd love to get the G29 but it's pretty far out of my budget, that's why I went for something cheaper, but I think the PS2 wheel doesn't have force feedback which is a need by what I've been seeing, I may get something different or continue with what I have now which is a Dual Shock 4 that I set up so that the gyroscope does the steering, it's been working but I thought that a wheel would make the experience lot better. Hopefully I can increase my budget and get a G29 from the Hive posts.

About the laptop, I have taken it apart before and found no issues internally, it's clean and in good shape, but it didn't fix the problem, I do like the MSI afterburner idea which I will try but first I'll do some research to make sure I don't mess anything up haha. Thanks for the idea and info on the G29, I hope you have a good week and see you next post. ;)