Exploring Hummingberg Island || The Everlight Shrine and hilarious encounter || Spiritfarer

in Hive Gaming11 months ago

Hello everyone,

I have been playing spiritfarer for some time now, and this game really put my mind at ease, I am really not feeling great at the moment, I don't know how it worked out, but I am glad I started this game, it is very relaxing to play this game. so moving on, we have collected more than enough materials to build the field on the ship, then we can grow our own vegetables and harvest them.


By the time I reached the ship, it was already night and I can't set sail now, so I got plenty of time to build and finish up with other side activities before I can go to sleep.



I cooked some herrings I got from fishing and they were ready by the time I returned, I can sell or give them to the souls on board but Gwen is the only soul now on this boat now, and she wants coffee, but that will take some time to make since I have to build the field in order to grow a coffee bean plant and then I don't know yet how it works but I somehow have to prepare them and powder them before I can brew coffee with them, so She will have to wait for days without anything until I can process the beans, There was an option to cook maple logs on the kitchen, it seems they yield coal, but I am not sure what use coal has for now. then I went to build the field with the materials I just got from the island.


According to the story, I am not supposed to have seeds, but I have already collected some crates along the way. I got some seeds and ores from collecting the crates, but Gwen doesn't know that so she started to talk about how she sucks at gardening she also said that there are two types of seeds, one we can plant in the field and one we can plant in the garden, the coffee bean plant is a field type plant and they can be planted in the field, and I already had some coffee bean seeds, but Gwen insisted on going to the hummingberg town to buy some seeds from a seed shop which is owned by Theodore who is an old acquaintance of Gwen, at least that's what I think by how she describes him.


I already had some linen seeds and coffee bean seeds, I planted one linen seed and two coffee bean seeds on the field, and I think I can upgrade the field to plant more seeds in the future after upgrading them. After planting them, I watered them and went ahead and collected the coals which I got from cooking or burning the logs in the kitchen before. since the sun hasn't been raised yet, there is nothing to do on the ship anymore, I went ahead and slept the time I had.


It's the next day and we can start the journey to hummingberg island now. there are some other interesting locations that have been spawned or revealed and we can collect some materials along the way, but I wanted to visit an Island with people in it, so I went ahead and set sail for the hummingberg for now.



After setting sail, its time to wake up Gwen by ringing the bell, then I checked the oven for cooking something with what I had in inventory, and I had some berries I picked from the mossitein cove, after putting them on the oven, I went ahead and started to fishing while watching the sunrise, before I know it I already reached the hummingberg island.



The Island was very beautiful and very populated, this is the first island I have visited to have this many people or souls in it. talking with these souls was hilarious. As soon as I entered the town, there was a shrine-like structure on the island, this place is associated with the everlight, and the shrine glows when I run past it, I can also upgrade too, but I need two obols to upgrade. I currently have one only, to acquire more obols, I need to welcome aboard lost souls. but currently, Gwen was the only soul willing to come with me. so I have to recruit another one.


If I had two obols, I can spend them here to get a double jump which will be really useful, when collecting the bright jelly too, there are a lot of jellies that fly way beyond Stella's reach.





After reaching the end of the island, there was Theodore in his shop, but the prices were a bit steep. It is clear that this guy is trying to scam us because we are not from this island. then Gwen got pissed and started to slam him, poor Theodore got more than what he deserved and he revealed the original prices. I already got some coffee seeds, but I bought some other seeds for the sake of the mission and as soon as I finished up with Theodore, there was a soul asked us to join them upstairs, but the ladder was broken, and there was another way to reach upstairs too, by stairs inside the building, but the keys have been missed, but if we can buy that key from Theodore but the price was a bit too much, no thank you, Ill just get double jump upgrade and jump my way to upstairs, but we need to recruit a lost soul before that. I guess that's it, for now, there is a lot of character depth here, I never thought Gwen to be a rough girl, and I feel bad for little Theodore, next, we have to recruit another soul, well see how it goes, I hope I get a quirky and hilarious character next.


I hope you guys liked the post, I am having a good time playing this game, if you are interested try it for yourselves and let me know your thoughts, you can do that even without playing the game too though.

Thank you and have a nice day.
GAME ON!!!

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @ryugha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!