My DCity Update

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Screenshot 2021-03-07 at 7.10.48 PM.png

Taxes continue to plague my #DCity, which I was getting accustomed to. Yet then, of course, I picked up the AI Technology card which immediately forced a lot of my factory workers into unemployment mode. Nice work, demiurge. I really thought that one through.

Rather than try to deal with my surging unemployment with multiple daily purchases of zoos and circuses, I decided to save over the next few days and purchase a social agency card. That should a) create jobs and b) reduce my UE penalty. That's my hope, anyway.

Despite another high week of taxes and now unemployment, I was still able to increase my gross SIM income by +3.11%. My Gross SIM to Tax Outlay graph looks as such:

Screenshot 2021-03-07 at 7.15.01 PM.png

Wow, those days in December seem so long ago...do you remember those low tax days too?

Mu updated SIM and USD charts look as such:

Screenshot 2021-03-07 at 7.13.39 PM.png

Screenshot 2021-03-07 at 7.13.55 PM.png

Both are definitely in long-term downward channels. If I were a TA guy, I'd say I'm waiting for a trendline break to the upside.

Finally, my SIM valuation, in USD, now sits at roughly 1.75 of my start up capital:

Screenshot 2021-03-07 at 7.14.15 PM.png

So, if all goes well this week, I plan to buy a social agency card once enough capital SIM is save. Then, I will go back to buying First Edition cards that generate high(er) daily SIM amounts. I'd say that's my plan, but I have no idea what gnosis will hit this simulation this coming week. Nevertheless, on to another week...and continued reinvestment.

Sort:  

This is a nice report! I'd LOVE to see a post from you about Splinterlands! :-)

that's not a bad idea - thanks for that - I might try something this week. Thanks!