The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild - Soaring in the skies to purify the third beast [EN-ES] - Chapter 9

in Hive Gaminglast year

ENGLISH.gif

In the last chapter I finished exploring the desert area where we purified the second divine beast. So, taking into account that the rest of the map I have already explored and that the only areas I have left to discover are where the last two beasts are located, my goal is to go to one of the two remaining villages and purify another beast.
1.png
In this case I chose the village orni, where the beast Vah Medoh is located. It was a small village, so there was not much to explore, as soon as I entered and talked to the leader, he asked me to please finish with the beast, since it is causing them many problems since it was corrupted, so he sent me directly to his best warrior with the intention that we team up to carry out the purification.
2.png
When I talked to the warrior and proposed to join forces, he decided to put me to the test in the training camp, challenging me to complete a bow test. In this test there were different targets stuck in the mountain and the objective was to hit at least 4 of them before the time was up.
3.png

Upon completing the test the warrior notices that I have some skill and accepts my help to stop the divine beast. However, this beast is constantly in the air, so to reach it I have to climb on the back of my new companion and have him carry me to its location. It's amazing how magnificent everything looks from above and how immense the beast looks from the air.
4.png
The beast is protected by a kind of barrier, so to access its interior you must first weaken its defenses. Then, with the help of the bow and explosive arrows, we had to destroy the cores of this barrier that were protected by small turrets. All this while being in the air and using the wind currents in our favor. This has definitely been my favorite beast so far because of how epic it all is.
5.png

Once the turrets are destroyed, the barrier disappears and I can enter. Like all the beasts, the inside of this one is full of puzzles and mechanisms that will need to be completed to carry out the purification. However, unlike the previous ones here I found the puzzles more fun, due to the fact that, being in the air, many times you had to get out of the beast and glide around its wings, with the whole city in the background. That's great.
6.png
Finally, completing all the puzzles brings up the respective enemy guardian inside each beast. This combat felt much more fun than the other beasts for the same reason I mentioned above; Being in the air, the enemy forced us to use aerial mechanics to finish him off, so even though it wasn't overly complex to beat, it felt much more spectacular than the rest.
7.png
When we finish with the guardian, the spirit of the champion Revali, the owner of this beast, appears. And just like the champions of the previous beasts, he gives us a new ability, which allows us to create wind currents anywhere. After this, the beast finishes purifying and returns to be under the control of Revali, so it would be another ally for the final battle against Ganon.
8.png
With this one, there would be 3 purified divine beasts, only one more to go before what I guess will be the final battle. I have the feeling that I'm in the final part of the game, I would say that I have explored the map almost completely, so I may have only a few chapters left. The only area I still have to complete is where the last beast is, I guess the next chapter I will dedicate to the purification of it, but we'll see.
9.png

END Z.gif

All images/gifs used in this publication have been taken and/or created by me



SPANISH.gif

En el último capítulo terminé de explorar la zona desértica donde purificamos a la segunda bestia divina. Entonces, teniendo en cuenta que el resto del mapa ya lo he explorado y que las únicas zonas que me faltan por descubrir son donde se encuentran las últimas dos bestias, mi objetivo es ir a alguna de las dos aldeas restante y purificar a otra bestia.
1.png
En este caso elegí la aldea orni, donde se encuentra la bestia Vah Medoh. Era una aldea pequeña, por lo que no había mucho que explorar, nada más entrar y hablar con el líder, este me pide que por favor, acabe con la bestia, ya que les está causando muchos problemas desde que se corrompió, así que me envía directamente con su mejor guerrero con la intención de que hagamos equipo para llevar a cabo la purificación.
2.png
Al hablar con el guerrero y proponerle unir fuerzas, este decide ponerme a prueba en el campo de entrenamiento, retándome a completar una prueba con arco. En esta prueba había distintas dianas clavadas en la montaña y el objetivo era acertar en al menos 4 de ellas antes de que acabe el tiempo.
3.png

Al completar la prueba el guerrero nota que tengo cierta destreza y acepta mi ayuda para detener a la bestia divina. Sin embargo, esta bestia está constantemente en el aire, por lo que para llegar a ella tengo que subirme en la espalda de mi nuevo compañero y que este me lleve hasta su ubicación. Es increíble lo magnifico que se ve todo desde arriba y lo inmensa que se ve la bestia desde el aire.
4.png
La bestia está protegida por una especie de barrera, por lo que para acceder a su interior primero hay que debilitar sus defensas. Entonces, con la ayuda del arco y flechas explosivas, había que ir destruyendo los núcleos de esta barrera que estaban protegidos por pequeñas torretas. Todo esto estando en el aire y usando las corrientes de viento a nuestro favor. Esta sin duda ha sido mi bestia favorita de momento por lo épico que es todo.
5.png

Una vez destruidas las torretas, la barrera desaparece y puedo entrar. Al igual que todas las bestias, el interior de esta está llena de puzles y mecanismos que hará falta completar para llevar a cabo la purificación. No obstante, a diferencia de las anteriores acá los puzles me parecieron más divertidos, debido a que, al estar en el aire, muchas veces había que salir fuera de la bestia y planear alrededor de sus alas, con toda la ciudad de fondo. Eso es genial.
6.png
Finalmente, al completar todos los acertijos aparece el respectivo guardián enemigo que hay en el interior de cada bestia. Este combate se sintió mucho más divertido que el de las otras bestias por la misma razón que mencioné anteriormente; Al estar en el aire, el enemigo nos obligaba a usar mecánicas aéreas para acabar con él, por lo que, aunque no fuese excesivamente complejo de vencer, se sintió mucho más espectacular que el resto.
7.png
Al acabar con el guardián aparece el espíritu del campeón Revali, el dueño de esta bestia. Y al igual que los campeones de las bestias anteriores, este nos entrega una nueva habilidad, la cual nos permite crear corrientes de viento en cualquier lugar. Luego de esto la bestia termina de purificarse y regresa a estar bajo el control de Revali, por lo que sería otro aliado para la batalla final contra Ganon.
8.png
Con esta ya serian 3 bestias divinas purificadas, solo falta una antes de lo que supongo, será la batalla final. Me da la sensación de que estoy en el tramo final del juego, diría que he explorado el mapa casi en su totalidad, por lo que puede que me queden pocos capítulos. La única zona que me falta por completar es donde está la última bestia, supongo el próximo capitulo me dedicaré a la purificación de la misma, pero ya veremos.
9.png

FINAL Z.gif

Todas las imágenes/gifs utilizadas en esta publicación han sido tomadas y/o creadas por mí

Sort:  

Every time I see things about this game I want to play it, the images are incredible and the mechanics of the whole game make it really fun. Yesterday I was watching streams of Tears Of Kingdom and people are already saying it will be the GOTY, hopefully I can find a way to play this great game.

Very well presented images of your experience, you chose the best ones! :)

Hope to see you share more of this great game! Regards.

 last year  

It was to be expected, if they managed to make a game as good as this one, it was enough, but according to what I've read they've improved everything even more and from what little I've seen, it also gives me the feeling that it will win the GOTY this year.

 last year  

I always look forward to your Breath of the Wild posts, just amazing overall-format, killer screenshots, and clear break-downs of how you carry out the battles. Love your GIFs especially, so large and clear. Can’t seem to make mine bigger on GIPHY without losing image-quality. It’s badass how time slows down when you use your bow. Such a beautiful game.

 last year  

Thanks a lot bro, glad to read that. With large gifs I usually make them in photoshop, although in this particular post I didn't use any and opted to just use giphy 😄.

La vista de esta parte del juego es espectacular, me ha parecido, realmente buena.

Congratulations @seryi13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Wow, congrats on purifying the Divine beast! Zelda: Breath of the Wild is such an immersive game, and it's great to see you making progress. Keep up the good work and don't forget to enjoy the stunning visuals and captivating storyline as you continue your adventure. Can't wait to hear about your next triumph!

 last year  

Yes it is a huge and beautiful game, it is very enjoyable in all aspects.