A summary of who I am. My presentation for HIVE and HIVE Gaming.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

11A5EB62-A4B8-4AD5-88EF-909D68AB37EB.jpeg
My name is Mohammed Agashi Haruna. I was born on 11 - Sep - 1994 in Abuja Nigeria to Mr. and Mrs. Mohammed/Jemila Mohammed Agashi. Am from Enugu state, which is one of the southeastern states in Nigeria. But I was born and brought up in Abuja the federal capital territory.

I did my primary school at Queen of the rosary nursery school then I proceed to Nana primary school for my primary education. After completing my primary studies in which I graduated as the best student, I proceeded to Junior secondary school Mabushi where I spent 3 years to attain my junior school certificate. I sat for the junior school final exams and passed with flying colors then proceeded to federal science and technical college Orozo for my senior classes. I was in the science department where I spent 3 years getting my senior secondary school certificate.

I sat for the west Africa examination and passed with flying colors and also sat for the Joint Admission matriculation examination in which I also passed and was able to secure admission into the prestigious Bayero University Kano to study medicine as surgery and currently am a final year student doing my clinical posting at the Aminu Kano teaching hospital Kano which serves as the teaching hospital of the university. I want to be an orthopedic spinal surgeon or a trauma surgeon after my graduation. I practice Islam as a religion.

As a hobby, I love to read, travel, and make new friends. I play basketball, table tennis, badminton, and football. I swim and I also mentor younger science students in my leisure time.

B1D20DF4-42B9-485D-83A3-4FCBDEE687DD.jpeg
I play video games a lot growing up and FIFA and PES has always been my favorite. GTA and grand theft Auto V are other games that have given me some good memories of growing up. Video games as a kid and adolescent were more of a thing for fun and challenge. Moving from one step to another, one rank to another, beating my friends and completing a tournament and adventure before them. That was where the pleasure and excitement is for me when it comes to gaming as a kid. The more the difficulty of a particular level the sweeter the excitement when I finally get to complete that particular level.

But with the emergence of blockchain technology a new concept of play to earn started emerging and this is more exciting because now not only do I enjoy my video games, I get to be rewarded for doing what I love to do and this is a new concept with so much potential because now it’s a double reward for we gamers.

Outside academics, I was introduced to blockchain technology in 2015 when I was new at the university and since then I have acquired a lot of knowledge about cryptocurrency and the trading of cryptocurrency.

AAD82618-E775-4002-8593-A370217E7AF6.jpeg
I had the opportunity to learn how to create content, organize AMA and meetups, and also learn how to promote new and upcoming projects in the crypto space and have been actively doing this for the past 5 years and I keep getting better and better daily and also I keep learning new ways to perfect my skills.

I learned about HIVE about a month ago from a very good friend who lives in Venezuela, his name is Alejandro and his HIVE account is @venapboyz He told me about all the opportunities I could get in the hive and I used that information to decide to introduce myself to this platform and to offer my skills as a content creator with an expertise in blockchain technology, web3.0 and the metaverse to promote projects and so on.

And one of the projects I intend to work closely and dedicatedly with is the Venap Games with all that they are offering I think it's the perfect avenue for me to start my journey on the HIVE platform.

When I learned about what Venap Games and its creator @venapboyz is all about I knew there couldn't be a better place to start my Hive journey than on Venap Games. It's been a pleasure sharing this part of me with you all and I hope we have fun and exciting times ahead.

6380F962-3424-4C61-8D88-F9DDAAE65D58.jpeg
Thanks
Mohammed Agashi Haruna.

Sort:  

Hello @shakurharun171! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community. 😊

@venapboyz has probably explained to you how the platform works. Anyway, I will leave other recommendations

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Content on Hive is monetized, so using content or images that belong to others could be considered an offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I wish you a lot of success on Hive👍


Friend, thank you very much for your comment and for commenting on my friend's presentation. That's right, I've explained a few things about HIVE to him and with your guide comment he will be able to learn many more! Cheers!

These is really appreciated a lot I feel a so much welcome to the community and I will explore all of the tips.

Congratulations @shakurharun171! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you my friend 😊

You're welcome @shakurharun171.

BTW, we need your help!
May we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be very helpful.
Thank you!

Sure I will

Thank you. Looking forward to getting your support for our proposal 🙂⏳

Welcome to Hive!
GTA was fun! Haven’t played in a while but it was a fun game.
Hoping to see you more here in Hive!
There are tons of communities here so maybe you can check them out.

Thank you so much 😊 really appreciate

Welcome to the Hive and Hive Gaming community. I hope you'll have good times here.

Appreciate the welcome my friend thank you so much

My friend. Welcome to HIVE. Very happy to have you here and that you belong to the Venap Games Team! WELCOME!

Really appreciated my friend am so glad and honored for your mentorship and guidance. Thank you

Hi shakurharun171, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Appreciated! I will surely check it out. Thank you

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some Hive Power for a couple weeks to help you get started. This means you will have more resource credits to comment, vote, and post. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

I do not know a lot about Islam, but several people I respect belong to an organization called "Muslims for Liberty." Their website seems to have an expired security certificate, unfortunately. Click at your own risk.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency