New year, new games and next goals!!! My thoughts about gaming on 2023 ENG/ESP

in Hive Gaminglast year

ESPAÑOL

Lo se, lo se, lo se, otra vez perdido de este lugar llamado Hive y con la misma excusa de siempre, la tan conocida vida no perdona a nadie y mucho menos a mi, quien ha estado demasiado enfrascado en sus estudios y justo ahora estoy viendo algo de desahogo y oportunidad para volver a estas andanzas.

Queria decirles antes que nada, feliz año nuevo, tal vez un poco tarde porque ya estamos en marzo de 2023, y aunque ni siquiera estoy seguro de como pasaron 3 meses desde que inició este año, se que estamos avanzando a una velocidad bastante grande.

Hace unos 3 meses hice mi post hablando de como Elden Ring ganó el GOTY del año pasado y ni siquiera se siente como si hubiese pasado tanto tiempo, tengo el recuerdo de haber escrito ese post como si lo hubiera escrito ayer jaja, actualmente me he estado fijando en como se ha estado encaminando el mercado gaming y teniendo una idea general de lo que tendremos para el resto de este año.

He visto que hay títulos como Dead Space que siento que seran mucho más relevantes porque si se detienen a pensarlo un poco, la mayoría de juegos relevantes en el pasado año fueron mundo abierto o que en cierto modo te daban esos aires de libertad, vamos, en realidad esta formula ha estado siendo usada desde hace mucho más tiempo, pero hasta este punto ya tiene que ser obvio la gran tendencia que existe con respecto a estos juegos.

Aún recuerdan The Last of Us? Este juego ni siquiera fue un mundo abierto, aunque sí es cierto que era un semi mundo abierto, el atractivo principal de este juego no estaba remotamente cerca de ser su jugabilidad o el tema de la exploración, simplemente todo el trabajo detras lo inmortalizó como uno de los juegos más memorables de toda la historia, incluso teniendo una serie actualmente.

Y hablando de su serie, ya la han visto? He estado al tanto de todo lo que ha estado ocurriendo, y me parece bastante acertado que hayan añadido contenido como el DLC en esta serie, aunque últimamente no se ha sentido como si siguiera generando tanto hype.

Pero volviendo al punto principal.

Los juegos de mundo abierto se estan llevando el protagonismo desde hace muchos años, y no podemos quedarnos de brazos cruzados con esto, no quiero decir que estos juegos son malos o que no los disfruto, pero simplemente es malo tener que enfocarse en una misma formula por tanto tiempo y acostumbrarnos, porque llegará el momento donde nos sintamos cansados y sé que llegará, y esto puede salir algo caro.

Solo miremos el caso de Hogwarts Legacy, un juego que si bien no es malo, simplemente para mí se siente... monótono.

De verdad pido que no me malinterpreten, creo que es un acierto bastante grande poder traer un juego de fantasia, especialmente de una saga tan famosa y aclamada como lo es harry potter, pero algo no me termina de convencer con este título, he visto un montón de videos donde hablan acerca del juego y tiene unos efectos increibles, pero hay algo que no se siente acorde a lo que, al menos para mi, nos merecemos como juego en 2023.

Después de todo, es un juego que no he jugado por mi mismo y no creo hacerlo por falta de recursos, así que no puedo opinar mucho acerca de un juego que no he probado por mano propia, usualmente no puedes juzgar el sabor de una comida si no la has probado, correcto?

Así que nada, supongo que esto es el anuncio de que estoy de vuelta este 2023, no creo estar todo el día todos los días, pero mis ultimos dias de universitario promedio estan por terminar, y nada mejor que desahogar pensamientos de vez en cuando y cuando en vez.

Y también les actualizaré acerca de juegos gratis, como de costumbre.

Fuente 1 Fuente 2 Fuente 3 Fuente 4

ENGLISH

I know, I know, I know, I know, again lost from this place called Hive and with the same excuse as always, the so known life does not forgive anyone and much less to me, who has been too engrossed in his studies and just now I am seeing some relief and opportunity to return to these wanderings.

I wanted to tell you first of all, happy new year, maybe a little late because we are already in March 2023, and although I am not even sure how 3 months have passed since this year began, I know that we are moving forward at a pretty big speed.

About 3 months ago I did my post talking about how Elden Ring won last year's GOTY and it doesn't even feel like it's been that long, I remember writing that post as if I wrote it yesterday haha, actually I've been looking at how the gaming market has been heading and getting a general idea of what we will have for the rest of this year.

I have seen that there are titles like Dead Space that I feel will be much more relevant because if you stop to think about it, most of the relevant games in the past year were open world or in some way gave you that air of freedom, come on, actually this formula has been in use for much longer, but at this point it has to be obvious the big trend that exists with respect to these games.

Do you still remember The Last of Us? This game wasn't even an open world, although it is true that it was a semi-open world, the main appeal of this game wasn't even remotely close to being its gameplay or the exploration theme, simply all the work behind it immortalized it as one of the most memorable games ever, even having a series nowadays.

And speaking of its series, have you seen it? I've been keeping up with everything that's been going on, and I think it's pretty neat that they've added content like DLC in this series, although lately it hasn't felt like it's still generating as much hype.

But back to the main point.

Open world games have been taking the limelight for many years now, and we can't just sit idly by with this, I don't want to say that these games are bad or that I don't enjoy them, but it's just bad to have to focus on the same formula for so long and get used to it, because the time will come where we feel tired and I know it will come, and this can get a bit expensive.

Just look at the case of Hogwarts Legacy, a game that although it is not bad, it just feels... monotonous to me.

I really ask you not to misunderstand me, I think it's a great success to bring a fantasy game, especially from such a famous and acclaimed saga as harry potter, but something doesn't convince me with this title, I've seen a lot of videos where they talk about the game and it has incredible effects, but there's something that doesn't feel according to what, at least for me, we deserve as a game in 2023.

After all, it's a game I haven't played for myself and I don't think I will due to lack of resources, so I can't give much opinion about a game I haven't tried by my own hand, usually you can't judge the taste of a food if you haven't tried it, right?

So nothing, I guess this is the announcement that I'm back this 2023, I don't think I'll be back all day every day, but my last days of average college are about to end, and nothing better than to vent thoughts from time to time and from time to time.

And I will also update you about free games, as usual.

Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 Source 4

Sort:  

Congratulations @shipsaster! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you.

All good @shipsaster! You are a true inspiration for Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!

Welcome back, buddy. Looking forward to your posts about games.

I'm a fan of open world games but even I can tell that with the number of them popping up nowadays, each one is going to feel like the same thing but with different assets.

Also welcome back :)