Elden Ring - Boss Fight & Multiplayer Boss Fight - Morgot the Omen King (Gameplay Video)

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Elden Ring - Boss Fight & Multiplayer Boss Fight - Morgot the Omen King (Gameplay Video)

elden-ring-button-03-1623460560664.jpeg

Screen Shot 2022-10-26 at 1.23.10 PM.png
There's Morgott above confronting my Tarnished character.

Single Player Boss Fight

I definitely had the offensive power to take down Morgott by the time I got to him but I also did a horrible job at dodging my first attempt. I stick to long-range spells but the charge time on Frenzied burst left me open to a lot of what looked like Holy spells coming from Morgott. This boss was a lot of fun to fight but I was a little disappointed when Melina died because I didn't know if that would affect the story or if she would just respawn like the other cooperators during the Radahn fight.

For my second attempt, I switched things up and used Frozen Lightning which was super effective against Morgott. I'm not sure why Frozen Lightning was so effective but I don't use it that often due to it being so easy to stagger by character during the charge-up time. Maybe that's due to my low endurance or something related to my poise -- which is the stat that determines how often your actions get interrupted by damage. With high poise, I think you still receive damage but basically you don't flinch.

Watching these fights, I'm starting to realize that I'm definitely a glass-cannon which makes sense since I'm a magic user but since I'm playing a hybrid style I really need to upgrade my Vigor and Strength stat so that I can take more hits and dish out more sword damage.

~

Multiplayer Boss Fight

For multiplayer where I did co-op with my friend Fang I stuck to staying far away while he took all the bosses focus -- just dishing out Frenzied Burst after Frenzied Burst. There was a short moment in the beginning of the battle where Morgott charged toward me but I was able to get out of most of it thanks to the Ash of War I had on my Rogier's Rapier thrusting sword, Bloodhound Step which allowed me to teleport out of danger. Fang and I were recently talking about how we have the offensive power to take out bosses but we kept getting killed quickly. I would get one-shotted and he would take on maybe five or seven hits and be done. We realized that both of focused heavily on our offensive power and probably needed to level up our life bar or Vigor much more -- that and to simply get good because if you fight a boss enough times you can memorize their patterns but we wanted to get as much in an hour as we could. Still a ton of fun. Thank the elden gods that Morgot isn't the type of boss that can heal themselves and I think I'll really look forward to this fight in NG+.

Thanks for stopping by!

Feel free to leave a comment or question below!


Image Source

See you all on the next Elden Ring post!

~

If you like ELDEN RING, here's some other related posts!

Grave Warden Duelist - Dungeon Boss (Screenshots & Video)
Ansel River - Giant Bugs & Clay Men (Screenshots & Video)
Battle with Ancestral Warriors & Erdtree Avatar (Screenshots & Video)
Boss Fight - Bloodhound Knight in Crystal Cave (Screenshots & Video)
Boss Fight - Rennala, Queen of the Full Moon (Screenshots & Video)
Caelid Catacombs & Boss Fight w/Cemetary Shade (Screenshots & Video)
Boss Fight at Divine Tower in Caelid - Godskin Apostle (Screenshots & Video)
Boss Fight - Commander O'Neil (3rd Attempt with Screenshots & Video)
Multiplayer - Rose Church, Frogs, & Bloodyfingers #7 (Screenshots & Video)
Double Boss Fights - Nox Duo & Watchdog Pair (Screenshots & Video)
Multiplayer - Santafingers #1 in Raya Lucaria Academy (Screenshots & Video)
Fort Faroth in Caelid, Part 1 & 2 (Screenshots & Video)
Boss Fight - Beastmen Duo of Farum Azula (Screenshots & Video)
Boss Fight - Godskin Apostle at Altus Windmils (Screenshots & Video)
Boss Fight - Black Knife Assassin in Altus (Video & Screenshots)
Boss Fight - Ancient Dragon Lansseaux (Screenshots & Video)
Boss Fight - Bell Bearing Hunter in Altus (3rd Attempt)
Elden Ring - Boss Fight - Crucible Knight Duo (Gameplay Video)

Sort:  

Your skills kinda important in Elden Ring because every boss is really hard. I watched a video about Elden Ring yesterday and a player said some knights are really strong. Are they really?

 2 years ago  

It can definitely take a bit of practice fighting some opponents, especially bosses. But if you start to memorize their move patterns, things can get a lot easier. I recently saw a video of a girl beating one of the toughest bosses in the game with a Dance Dance Revolution pad -- which made me feel embarrassed because I am nowhere near that skilled haha.

Some knights can be pretty tough in the early to mid-game and if you're not a melee type some knights will still be able to kill you easily in late-game as well. Depends on how high your Endurance stat is, which affects how much armor and weapons you can carry, how much stamina you have, and how good your defense is.

A Dance Dance Revolution pad? That's sick man hahaha.

I got it thanks for the answer!

 2 years ago  

Thank you @mclarenf11 for the reblog!
Much appreciated!

Gamers support each other 🙌🎮

I watched some moments of the multiplayer boss fight. It all seemed like magic and mayhem. And the boss looked just too powerful that I thought you can't defeat it.
But you took that last chance and I liked how you sneaked through behind of him and killed him with the last attack.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, this fight is definitely one of the more fun ones in the game. Morgott just has a really cool arsenal of moves to use on you and it makes multiplayer more interesting when your opponent can potentially surprise you. Looking back at the end of the video, I'm not even sure if it was my Frozen Lightning or my friend's melee strike that did the boss in -- but for now we'll just say it was me haha

Good battle dude. This dragon hand ability is something I never found in the game. Just shows how big of a game they made here. Even after finishing you always find something new. I remember dying for 1 hour against this guy with my Rivers of blood.

 2 years ago  

Thanks! Yeah that dragon-hand spell is a lot of fun to use, especially since it can potentially stagger or knock an enemy completely off their feet. Unfortunately, my Arcane stat isn't that high so it doesn't do the mega damage that some other player's dragon builds do. Unless your dexterity stat is high enough, the charge-up time to activate the spell can be too long. Rivers of Blood is a great katana -- might try it out in NG+. I think I spent over an hour trying to beat Astel when in multiplayer mode and didn't even get any runes because I died just before the my friend defeated it lol

didn't even get any runes because I died just before the my friend defeated it

That is just sad. It didn’t happen to me yet😅.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, totally my fault. When you're a mage, you got to hang back but my hybrid build puts me in dangerous territory for vig-checks. Luckily I haven't played with anyone who booted me just before they killed a boss in co-op

 2 years ago  

Thank you @neoxian for the upvote! Very much appreciated!

 2 years ago  

Thank you @ocdb for the support!
Greatly appreciated!

 2 years ago  

Thank you @usainvote for the support!
Very much appreciated!

 2 years ago  

Thank you @hivegc for the support!
Always appreciated!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shortshots ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.