Elden Ring - Boss Fight w/ Screenshots & Video - Bloodhound Knight in Crystal Cave (4th Attempt)

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

Elden Ring - Boss Fight with Screenshots & Video - Bloodhound Knight in Crystal Cave (4th Attempt)

image.png
Image Source

image.png
Bloodhound Knight pictured above.
Image Source

Here's some quick info on the game:

(Actual post is BELOW this intro info!)

[GAMEPLAY] In Elden Ring, players control a customizable player character on a journey to repair the Elden Ring and become the new Elden Lord. The game is presented through a third-person perspective, with players freely roaming its interactive open world. Gameplay elements include combat using several types of weapons and magic spells, horseback riding, and crafting.

Source

[STORY] Elden Ring takes place in the Lands Between, a fictional landmass ruled over by several demigods. It was previously ruled over by the immortal Queen Marika, who acted as keeper of the Elden Ring, a powerful force that manifested as the physical concept of order. When Marika eventually shattered the Elden Ring and disappeared, her demigod children began warring over pieces of the Ring in an event called the Shattering. Each demigod possesses a shard of the Ring called a Great Rune, which corrupts them with power. In the game, the player character is a Tarnished, one of a group of exiles from the Lands Between who are summoned back after the Shattering. As one of the Tarnished, the player must traverse the realm to repair the Elden Ring and become the Elden Lord.

Source

Today's post is about a video I forgot to upload several days ago so my character is a little lower-leveled compared to my current stats.

This is a boss fight with Bloodhound Knight in Crystal Cave in Liurnia Lakes!

(If you don't have time to go through all the screenshots, I've attached a video at the BOTTOM of the page of the entire fight.)

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.46.02 AM.png
These gold misty veils always have a sinister atmosphere to them, especially since I know they mean boss enemies are nearby.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.46.32 AM.png
I've gotten my butt handed to me a few times so when I return to the boss stage I quickly head for my fallen runes but not before locking onto Bloodhound Knight who's just waiting for me in the dark.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.47.15 AM.png
I'm in the middle of grabbing my runes when he just Bloodhound Steps toward me, teleporting from the darkness straight into my face with his giant sword already reared over his head to take off mine.


GIF Source

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.47.34 AM.png
Luckily, I can Bloodhound Step too! I vanish so quickly the sparkling lights from the fallen runes being absorbed are still following me.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.47.57 AM.png
I'm still absorbing my fallen runes when I reappear but Bloodhound Knight's already winded himself back up for another swing of his sword.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.48.13 AM.png
This time instead of Bloodhound Stepping to the side I go backwards due to the horizontal nature of his previous attacks.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.48.36 AM.png
I hit with the first Lightning Spear incantation for 385 damage.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.49.05 AM.png
While admiring the huge chunk of his life I've taken, Bloodhound somehow doesn't stagger at all and teleports behind me in the blink of an eye.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.49.17 AM.png
Luckily I teleport (Bloodhound Step) out of range -- except my ability is a lot shorter and slower than his.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.49.33 AM.png
I throw another Lightning Spear but somehow he's done a jump attack and closed the distance between us.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.49.54 AM.png
Thankfully, my spell lands and hits him in the face for 385 damage which should stun him ...

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.50.02 AM.png
... Except it DOESN'T and he keeps attacking, swiping off a chunk of my health!

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 9.50.36 AM.png
I narrowly dodge-roll out of his next attack --

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.04.24 AM.png
-- And respond with a quick Lightning Spear but he's teleported out of the way.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.05.06 AM.png
He reappears right behind me but I teleport away.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.04.58 AM.png
When I try again, the same thing happens.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.04.32 AM.png
But this time he teleports to me quicker, landing right next to me while my magic's barely left my hand.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.05.18 AM.png
With a quick swipe, he takes nearly all my life and almost kills me.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.06.02 AM.png
I dodge-roll out of the next swing from his sword.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.06.11 AM.png
And then again away from the downward strike that breaks rocks and sends up a small cloud of dust.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.07.05 AM.png
Running far enough away, I try to fix my health with a potion.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.07.28 AM.png
While still drinking the potion, Bloodhound runs toward me while scraping his claws along the ground.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.07.58 AM.png
Luckily, I'm walking backward while drinking the potion and his upward strike misses me but just a little.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.08.43 AM.png
I teleport to the side while he's still in mid-air.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.08.54 AM.png
Thankfully this saves me from another downward strike he does from mid-air.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.09.06 AM.png
Adding some more distance between us, I hit with some more lightning for major damage.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.10.03 AM.png
I charge up another Lightning Spear and he teleports behind me, not staggered at all.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.10.23 AM.png
Luckily I'm locked on so I'm turning as I'm throwing my spell but Bloodhound Knight's also pulling out his blade to hit me too.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.10.34 AM.png
By some miracle, I hit him in the face first just nanoseconds before his blade makes contact with me!

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.10.43 AM.png
Finally I stagger him and we're both left reeling from each other's attacks -- he's cleaved off almost half my life with that latest hit.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.12.05 AM.png
After running away from him, Bloodhound Knight teleports to me again but I teleport out of his attack and charge up a couple Lightning Spears.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.12.47 AM.png
In the end, I shock him to death with a final bolt of Lightning.

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 10.13.01 AM.png
This is how I got Cerulean Amber Medallion which increases my FP which is important because I use a lot of magic.

Here's the video link below of the entire fight -- while I tried to pick the best screenshots they don't do justice to the fight like the video so if you're interested be sure to check that out below!

Hope you enjoyed this post and feel free to leave comments below!

See you all on my next Elden Ring post!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shortshots ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

I've seen many people talking about this video game and I can't stop being surprised with each one of them with such a fantastic gameplay like dark souls, I really like this game, I didn't know this boss, so I can see how difficult it was for you to defeat this opponent.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Yeah, I'm six months late to this game but apparently it's still pretty popular and has had a few updates. I'm new to the whole Dark Souls gameplay but it's definitely gotten a little more manageable with time. Bloodhound Knight was pretty fast but thankfully I was able to cycle through my magic and find its weakness to lightning :) Thanks for checking out and reblogging my post! Very much appreciated!

 2 years ago  

good luck in this adventure brother, you're going to need it hahaha