Elden Ring - Multiplayer - Rose Church, Frogs, & Bloodyfingers #7 (Screenshots & Video)

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Elden Ring - Multiplayer - Rose Church, Frogs, & Bloodyfingers #7 (Screenshots & Video)

elden-ring-button-03-1623460560664.jpeg

Here's some quick info on the game:

(Actual post is BELOW this intro info!)

[GAMEPLAY] In Elden Ring, players control a customizable player character on a journey to repair the Elden Ring and become the new Elden Lord. The game is presented through a third-person perspective, with players freely roaming its interactive open world. Gameplay elements include combat using several types of weapons and magic spells, horseback riding, and crafting.

Source

[STORY] Elden Ring takes place in the Lands Between, a fictional landmass ruled over by several demigods. It was previously ruled over by the immortal Queen Marika, who acted as keeper of the Elden Ring, a powerful force that manifested as the physical concept of order. When Marika eventually shattered the Elden Ring and disappeared, her demigod children began warring over pieces of the Ring in an event called the Shattering. Each demigod possesses a shard of the Ring called a Great Rune, which corrupts them with power. In the game, the player character is a Tarnished, one of a group of exiles from the Lands Between who are summoned back after the Shattering. As one of the Tarnished, the player must traverse the realm to repair the Elden Ring and become the Elden Lord.

Source

Today's post is about another online multiplayer adventure with my friend Fang in the Liurnia Lakes region of the Lands Between of the game Elden Ring on Playstation 4!

(If you don't have time to read through the screenshots below, I've attached a video link of the full fight at the BOTTOM of the page!)


We're still on our long foot-journey to the Western Minor Erdtree in Liurnia Lakes when a trio of Liurnia Frogs rolled up on Fang and I so we all fought it out .


Still not sure who this Mini-Boss that appears at Church Rose is but we made short work of them. I just kept my distance at first and kept throwing Lightning Spears at him.


Towards the end I wanted to get in on the swashbuckling so I did a little stabbing with my thrusting sword, Roger's Rapier, that's been leveled up 9 times.


We ran into some more frogs later and Fang made short work of them.


There's a sparkling scarab beetle nearby so we attack it to crack open whatever goodie was inside.


More fried frogs.


Not sure what it is, but I sure do get a kick out of seeing these frogs cartwheel around the swamp. Makes me feel bad for killing them.


There was a balloon with those creepy puppet monsters attached to it, we took them down fast.


I've never really had trouble with Land Octopuses in the past but I'd forgotten how much weaker I was in co-op mode.


This was a great -- the Land Octopus literally jumping away from the exploding ball of fire from my Flame of the Fell God incantation.


Unfortunately this was it four-strike death technique -- splash one.


Splash two.


Splash three.


I tumble to the left to run away but ... splash four kills me sadly.


I was so ashamed to get killed by such a common monster -- I joked and told Fang not to summon me because I was embarrassed.


When I return, Fang has to run a quick errand so I look for a Grace Site closer to where I died since his character is still there. I'm able to escape a giant crab on the way and grab a somber smithing stone which will help upgrading my weapons.


When I can't find the spot, I summon Fang to my world instead to help me locate that site of grace.


On our way there, we run to the Rose Church and face off against the blood monster there -- here I am throwing a Black Flames fireball incantation at it.


It activates some sort of Area-of-Effect blood spell but Fang manages to stun it with some heavy hits while I prepare more black flames.


I love the animation of the Black Flames explosion, like a zebra fire.


I make the mistake of closing in when it looks dead but it manages to strike me with a status effect -- Blood Loss -- which takes half my health ... pretty deadly.


I return the favor by killing it with my sword.


These cookbooks are good for getting recipes for different items -- I've seen people online recommending you craft more items and weapons, like fire bombs and salves so you can save on FP and Stamina for more important fights.


Was on my way toward the scarab beetle when an invader arrived -- oh goodie.


GIF Source
Let's do this!


I get a new weapon enhancement spell for killing the scarab but some frogs attack us.


Luckily I dodge-roll out of the way just in time to evade a strike from a Bloody Finger Invader dressed up as a samurai -- pretty cool.


I'm activating my secret move here called, Running-For-My-Life-Because-My-Health-Is-Low.


After I'm far enough away, I take a crimson flask and heal my vigor -- health.


I want to fight the invader fairly but we also have some frogs in the way so I do Rot Breath to just crowd-blast all enemies.


I activate some giant fire balls after the rot-breath but Fang's doing a number on the samurai invader so I don't think my spells will even hit the guy on time, especially a slow one like this.


By the time of the first explosion, there's already nothing left and Fang's just chilling alone in the flames like he just ate the guy up while I couldn't see haha.

RECUSANT VANQUISHED!

Here's a video below of the full adventure:

Hope you all enjoyed this post and feel free to leave comments below!

See y'all on the next post of my Elden Ring adventure :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Truly the good reviews that have been made to this game presede, this game is amazing and I can not stand the desire to play it someday, improving some things that had dark souls, but of this saga, I have yet to play the last one they released, since the first and second installment I pass it, good video games leaves us this company.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Yeah it's so much incredible fun. Makes me curious about FromSoftware's previous work. I'm not super familiar with Dark Souls but maybe a week or so ago I saw @therealflaw's post on another game by that studio, "Sekiguro: Shadows Die Twice," which also looks amazing! And thanks for the reblog, very much appreciated!

 2 years ago  

I think I got to see that post too, that game looks really good and amazing.

I love your posts.🤠

 2 years ago  

Thanks and thanks for reblogging! I really appreciate the support :)

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @shortshots ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.