You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which game would you like to be able to forget and play for the first time again?

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

So many good games to choose from -- Witcher 3 was a lot of fun to play and God of War was really something else. Haven't played Horizon or that Star Wars one but they look pretty nice. I'll have to add them to my list of must-plays.

Absolutely loved "Control." It was such a beautiful and interesting story -- plus just super strange and I liked the lore and gameplay. Felt like the most fun games have accomplished with psychic abilities. Just the combination of New Weird interdimensional threats combined with the office buiding environment that they made feel so surreal and almost castle-like. The DLC's were great too. If they came out with a sequel I might even wait in line for that.

Sort:  

Control was a huge surprise for me. It was my first Remedy game and I really love them as a studio now.

 2 years ago  

I have yet to play the Alan Wake games but am tempted to try them out. Thought it was really clever how in control they had certain words of the Board’s speech split between two words and how there was an ex-member who was trying to enter the Earth reality through a refrigerator of death. Felt like they really let themselves be super creative and weird and it worked out very well.

I’m holding out on this new Alan Wake that came out fairly recently. I for some reason have a feeling it’ll be given away as a PS Plus game or added to the Extra tier eventually. Maybe I’m crazy, but I’m not paying for it haha.

The weirdness of Control was one of the best part, gameplay too of course.