You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Straw Plays] A Plague Tale: Requiem - Part One

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

This looks gorgeous and the character movements and voices sound so realistic. That stealth segment was pretty riveting. Didn't expect things to take such a dark turn. I was wondering if that red bird was going to be magical -- soon as I saw it I thought, "Got to be a phoenix!" Pretty intense cinematic experience. That one axe dude came out of nowhere but I guess that forces you to keep a wide-scope of the area. Music's great too throughout, especially at the end. Amicia's accuracy with that sling-shot's incredible. Fantastic intro. Can't wait to see more!

Sort:  

They really did a great job with the graphics and voice acting. This game is really dark actually and it's part of what made me like it so much in the first game. Haha yeah was definitely a phoenix. The enemies seem different from last time so I am pretty excited to figure out who they are and what they want.

I am glad you liked the gameplay. Will be more coming soon!