A Dance of Fire and Ice: The Geometry Dash Successor? | Indie Game Review + Gameplay

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Hello Hive Gamers!!

Once again, I would like to share an Indie game that I was able to find through my random searching of the internet.

capsule_616x353 (1).jpg

Image source

The game is called A Dance of Fire and Ice and it was developed by 7th Beat Games in the year 2019. It is a rhythm game and is currently available for Windows, Android, iOS and macOS.

The main goal is to progress through a terrain as two circles/planets/dots (I’m not so sure of what to call them) that are revolving around each other by pressing a single key (The space bar by default) to the rhythm.

Gif source

From the amount of time that I’ve spent playing this, it really reminds me of Geometry Dash and has a bit of that Geometry Dash feeling to it (Along with the annoying fact that it sends you to the beginning of the level when you fail). But unlike Geometry Dash which requires you to see where to jump to in certain scenarios, this game requires you to listen to the music more and rely more on your rhythm sense instead of looking at where to go next.

To be honest, I like the fact that it relies more on your rhythm sense rather than your sight.

FbL7w+.jpg

Image Source

The game comes with a few short levels that introduce the various terrain patterns you will encounter. Some of the levels are a bit longer and will act more like a ‘test’ to see if you really know how to deal with those patterns.

ss_8bd200629589961ba4c93c2ec895dbfc5e860c1a.1920x1080.jpg

Image Source

Like 99% of all rhythm games, it has a level creator and an online community that creates various custom levels varying from levels that are quite easy and enjoyable…

Gif Source

…to levels that just want people to suffer.

Gif Source

I haven’t really been able to try out any of the custom levels yet because I haven’t played this game for long but I hope to try them out soon once I get the chance.

Well, here is some gameplay footage it that is not made by me because my PC is so underpowered that it dies every time I make an attempt to record it on my PC. So here:

Video by Mc-Starz

Download links:

The game also has a free demo that you can try out online here

That’s all for this post and thanks for reading.

Sort:  

@therealflaws Aquí hay un juego de bolas saltarinas que puede encantarte.

Oh, shit. Reminds me of a lot of games I've seen of coordination. I'm pretty bad at that kind of games, I think I mostly get confused HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I know someone who might be interested, @therealflaws you should bring gameplay, see which one you see more difficult, it would be super interesting. Anyway, good post bro!

Yeah. Sometimes it's quite easy to get confused in the game especially where the rhythm changes a bit.
And thank you very much for reading. I appreciate it