There is no Game: Wrong Dimension | Indie Game Review + Gameplay

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Hello Hive Gamers!!

Today, I would like to share an Indie game that I was able to find online (As usual…)


capsule_616x353.jpg

Image Source


The name of the (non) game is There is no Game: Wrong Dimension. It was developed by Draw Me A Pixel in the year 2020 and it’s currently available for Windows, MacOS, Android, iOS and Nintendo Switch.

It is more like a completed version of the short game that was published for a game jam back in 2015 titled “There is no Game”. Just like its 2015 predecessor, it is a point-and-click puzzle game with a hilarious storyline.


Screenshot (23).png


Along with it being a point-and-click puzzle game, it also features a storyline which for me made the game have a bit of an adventure game feeling. The story is a really nice one and it also has several video game references which I found to be hilarious.


Screenshot (25).png


The voice acting of the game is really impressive. When I heard the voices of some characters in the game, I thought that they were entirely different people that performed the roles, until I saw the end credits. It turns out that some voice actors took multiple roles and it was so impressive that I couldn’t really tell the voice similarities between the characters (At least before I saw the end credits).

As for the graphics, I don’t really know what to say about it. Don’t get me wrong though, there is definitely an upgrade from its predecessor and the pixel art is really good (I’m kind of a fan of pixel art) but I’m not so sure of what to describe in the case of this game.


Screenshot (26).png

Screenshot (28).png


As always, here is a gameplay video of the game (Not by me):


Video by Heuster 101

Download Links:

Screenshots by me unless specified

Also, I would like to apologize in advance if I am not able to bring up anything new later on and if I get inconsistent with the times that I post.

Thanks a lot for reading

Sort:  

I remember playing it in 2015 in a beta session, it sounded promising but then I couldn't keep up with the game when it was completed.

Congratulations @sidkay588! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation