Trying Out Lapras | Pokemon Unite

in Hive Gaming8 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Once again, I will be playing some more Pokemon Unite. I have been very much liking this game, even with all the annoyingness that is still swirling around the game currently.

Around a week or two ago, the devs added a new playable pokemon, and that mon is the fire starter of the 3rd gen games - Blaziken.

Well, my plan in today's gameplay was to try using Blaziken to see how it plays out, but I forgot to save the replay of the battle. Then I couldn't get another chance to use it since other players end up choosing before me.

But then I realized that there are also other pokemon that I haven't played before ever since their release. One of them is Lapras.



Lapras is a water/ice type pokémon and is a defender in this game.

This pokémon was not released recently, but I haven't tried it before. So I figured that now could be a good opportunity to test it.





To be honest, I would say that this match went pretty well compared to how the last 3 were. In those ones, I went against a particular duo and they were really good too. I was always unlucky to find them in the top lane because that was where I always headed to.



For Lapras, the moves I chose were perish song and ice beam. Perish song launches three consecutive area attacks, plus it instantly knocks out an opponent if their health is below a certain amount. But this only works if I managed to land the first attack.

The next move, Ice Beam, shoots out a beam of ice on an area. If an opponent lingers on that area for some time, it freezes them.



I am a fan of its unite move. It basically allows you to become some sort of taxi. The unite move allows the user to surf around the map and to also carry other teammates too. I tried to carry my teammate here, but I pressed the wrong button to cancel the move. Besides, it looked like it wasn't necessary.



Trying out a bit of stealth here...



...and I somehow managed to survive this assault.



I do not mean to brag, but this match felt a bit too easy. I think this is because it was a normal match and not a ranked one. Sometimes, the match making system in the game messes up a bit. It could put people on beginner rank together with people who are on ultra or even master rank. So, some games just become a single-sided beatdown. But the ranked games are fine most of the time.

And these are the stats:





I have no idea how I managed to do that much damage by the way.

Well, that's all for now. See you next time :D

Sort:  
 8 months ago  

Tenía tiempo sin escuchar del Pokémon Unite...la verdad que desde aquella vez que hablé del juego por haberlo probado con unos amigos no volví a jugarlo con ellos (y definitivamente no soy alguien que querría jugar eso solo)...al menos se ve que te conseguiste un buen Pokémon para las batallas considerando que puede ser cuestión de suerte si te sale uno bueno o no mientras juegas 😎

Lapras is so strong, man! They can never kill you haha and since you can't die, you're always fighting them and damaging them. Maybe that's why you did so much damage.

I never expected Lapras to feel this strong to be honest. XD
One thing for sure is that I will be using Ice beam in most, if not all, of my battles lol.
And thanks for reading!

Hey there , I'm also a game lover but this is the first time I'm seeing something like this i think I need to try this out because with the way you are talking about it I'm liking it already.

`This post has been selected by the Newbies Initiative team and may possibly receive support from the Hive Learners Community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our Discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png`

Hello. You can definitely try it out. I honestly didn't think I would spend so much time playing this game. Also thanks a lot for stopping by.

This game is very good, and I haven't played it for some time, where I notice that it has evolved a lot and those new Pokémon look very good. The one you use has excellent specifications and you can play with peace of mind, well depending on the opponent you face. Those games are very good friends and in each one something new comes out that makes you work. You also caused a lot of damage to the players. Excellent and we have to play.

Thanks a lot! Well true, playing as Lapras does allow to play with peace of mind since I don't have to worry about health pretty frequently or getting killed in like 2 hits. Also, thanks for reading!