My most successful (recent) eXode evacuation!

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Hello everyone,

As part of the High-Value evacuation challenge revealed today, I thought I'd re-sharpen my Evac skills on the newest version of eXode evacuation, and the results are in, I'm the first one to beat the Developer's benchmark score:

image.png

As this involved quite a lot of luck and strategy, let me guide you through the process:

From the get-go, I had luck, spawning my prefered station, Aramea. The crew setup was quite decent, a mid-level RNG success. As everyone else, I am using the default Military deck:

image.png

Spawning in quite a lot of crew were in the cockpit and some were wondering the station halls.
First things first, I send a lot of people to fix up the engine and load up fuel - have to be sure we'll make it out of here:

image.png

Then I was besieged by looters, but my 2 troopers that were quick to equip themselves with weapons and armor dispatched them with ease:

image.png

Around the same time, initial fuel was loaded and I was still safe from the dreaded alarm, so I focused on saving as many people from the station as I can:

image.png

Then, fate caught up with me, and the station was attacked, lowering my window of time with every second, so I started sending half of my crew to load up on cargo after they finish their tasks:

image.png

image.png

The other half were going back to the ship's cockpit, to prep for shield duty.

When someone on shields started getting low on health, he'd go to cargo. This balancing act continued until I got most of my crew very, very exhausted:

image.png

I was pushing it hard, but when my first casualty fell on the shields, I knew it was time to bail.

Final screen shows it actually paid off:

image.png

So there you have it folks, my proverbial white glove has been cast and now it's up to you to accept the challenge. There is a legendary card on the line and I'll see you in the station halls, running to prep your evac! Remember, eXode colonization patch is just around the corner!

If you would like to try the game (in early alpha) for yourself, please follow my referral link, so that we can both get some Alpha booster packs:
https://exodegame.com?ref=67cd40e

If you are yet to join the wonderful eXode community, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/GZcYNXz

Sort:  

Wow congrats on beating Elindos! I guess there goes my chance at winning the Kumicho haha.

You always have a chance ;) As long as the version is D47 and everyone has the same deck, it matters only how skillful and lucky you are. See you on the evac :P