Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars Gameplay 12-02

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Playing as nod this time around, as I get bored playing as GDI all the time. I usually prefer GDI but its nice have a change in teams once in awhile. I build a bunch of power plants and go for a turtle plan with alot of defenses.

Shortly after getting some turrets set up I capture some of those cash generating towers, not sure what they are suppose to be. haha maybe they are some kind of solar towers?

Then I move onto the turrets you can capture. They will deny other enemy factions from collecting minerals and if any enemies go through the center of the map they should get shelled pretty hard.

I take a rifle squad and some engineers and see if I can capture some more points around the map. Its nice I can repair these those capture points just as my own buildings.

I add some air defenses but quickly run out of energy so I built some more power plants. I spawn a bunch of troops and avoid making vehicles in this playthrough of this map.

We rush a building that was destroyed, my ally come along with some air support but their help was not needed. Some flame troops and vehicles show up and put some hurt on me but I have enough troops to take them out.

Moving onto the enemy base I destroy their refinery first and their harvester and then move onto their super weapon before it can launch. Though some more flamers show up and take out my assault squad.

I am not very good at this game, and really never tried all that hard to get good at it. But its still fun to play on easy and steamroll through enemies. Maybe ill turn the difficulty up eventually but when I am gaming I want to have fun, not get frustrated and mad. Gaming time is for me to relax, not to get stressed out about constantly losing. Maybe thats why I prefer single player games, as multiplayer is more of a zero sum kind of feel to it. Someone had to lose for someone to win. But when playing with bots it does not matter in single player and its all good fun

LBRY Video Link

Solominer Presents:Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars
Year2007
GenreReal-time strategy
ConsolePC
PlatformWindows 10
Rig specs:Main gaming setup
ProcessorRyzen 7 1700 Eight Core overclocked to 3.7 Ghz
MemoryCorsair DDR4 32GB overclocked to 3066 XMP 16-17-17-35 1T
Video Cards2x Gigabyte G1 1080 no overclock
Power SupplyCorsair 1000W

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z

Sort:  

Man I love real time strategy games however it is really hard to because I am enjoying a challenge after I get settled and know how to balance production as well as war

I do believe I've lost a relationship to the command and conquer franchise

Yeah there is a balance thats for sure, thats why I am not all that good at this game.. haha

You absolutely just need to go all in and live life to take over the world.

Crush your enemies and hear their women lament...