What Santa Claus saw when he took a peak at my gaming wishlist.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Christmas gaming giveaway.png

So when Santa Claus would sneak a peak at #MyBiggestGamingWish list he would see my dream PC build. I have been wanting and truthfully needing a PC upgrade for sometime now. My PC I am currently on is one that I custom built back in 2013. At the time I went pretty hi-end with it. But just when I had bought my 980ti water-cooled card the 1080 series came out like two months later lol. But isn't that how it goes when it comes to technology?

sl logo divide.webp

But a dream PC rig being on my Wishlist has more meaning to me then just a PC for gaming. The current build I have I built myself with a little help from my father. Two years after we did this build together he passed away from cancer. So this PC has great sentimental value to me. So if it was up to me I would reuse the case and the power supply. To sort of carry the memory of my father forward. My father was never much of a gamer but he loved to tinker and build. So us building my gaming rig brought a little of each of our worlds together. He knew I was building this PC with hopes of becoming a content creator and streamer. He always wanted me to do my best and everything I did. And always told me it is best to have the right tool for the job.

dec divider.webp

So maybe if I really think about it, my ultimate gaming wish would be that I could have my father with me to do one more Ultimate gaming rig build. And this time make sure I have all the parts that I needed to make sure I could stream without lag or any issues. And in a way I have carried on his wishes for me to do well. As just recently after finding out about Hive I started blogging here on Peakd. And had enough courage to make my first Youtube video and post my first video on @threespeak. Yea I definitely think having my day do one more PC build with me would be my biggest gaming wish come true. That would be the perfect holiday for me.

NicePng_hearthstone-card-png_9313256.png

If anyone has saw any of my introduction post you would know my back story pretty well. So being able to have a dream PC and have my father help me build it would be fantastic. Cause we are supposed to be using our imagination for this. And what is more in the spirit of the holidays then for a loved one to be able to come back to you and do just one more thing with you. So maybe my father coming back to help me build a new PC isnt realistic, but earning on Hive for my content and then swapping it to fiat would allow me to make my own ultimate gaming dream come true. And buy my new PC parts and use my old case which holds so many memories for me of my father. Allowing me to carry on his memory.

green splinter image.webp

So maybe this ended up about my ultimate gaming wish being more about some extra time with my father. But that is what a wish is after all right? If you have stayed with me this far thank you. I look forward to seeing others posts in this contest. I would like to thank @pusen, @strawhat, for running the giveaway and donating the bonus DEC. My divders and logos were made by @flauwy. My thumbnail was made using canva. And if you would have seen the logos and would like to try splinterlands you can use my referral link

Sort:  

My biggest wish for Christmas is now for your wish to come true. It would be so awesome if you could build that new PC with your dad. Lovely entry into the contest dude. First one as well!

Yea I guess it turned more into a post about wanting more time with my dad so IDK. But it seemed good to me when I was writing it. Thanks for taking a look at it. I know many more people will submit posts in the coming days.

Sentimental wishes can be just as good, and better, than material ones. You hit the nail right on the head with this one!

I hope u can build a new PC soon man! Merry Christmas :)

Hey thanks man I appreciate it. With these graphics card prices tho I am not sure lol. But that is why I am on Hive. Trying to earn a little extra and just put that towards the new PC. Merry Christmas to you as well and I hope you have an amazing holiday season.

Congratulations @squirrelacus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I recently got myself a gaming laptop but I’m sure it’s noting compared to building a PC for it. I have never seen a PC specially made for gaming. I have seen the ones for programming but I guess it’s just a slight different from that of gaming. Almost same specifications I believe. I wish you the best to this. 👍

Hey good luck with your laptop. Yea a gaming PC is more focused on Graphics then processing power. That is pretty much the only difference. But now with the way PCs are being built most gaming PCs can do a little bit of everything.

My laptop runs on NVIDIA GeForce Mx250. That’s so little I think 😀

That was a really good wish. Sorry to hear about your dad. I hope you get to build your dream PC sometime soon.

I'm sorry for your lost, yes you need to keep at least the case of your PC since is very valuable as memory of you gather, i'd wish you could pass some exta time with your father again. You can share his spirit with some of your family through gaming and telling them about the day you both build that PC. Greetings have a nice Christmas.

Yea it is a nice case so it will be great with a new build in it. And thank you for taking the time to comment on my post. I hope you have a Merry Christmas and the Holidays treat you well.

Thank you for sharing this meaningful post with us and we sincerely hope that your wish will come true - stay in the knowledge that whatever you're doing your dad definitely can be proud of and will support you. that is true for everyone that lost a loved one and carrying them in our hearts is what keeps them alive.

Keep up the great wrok and don't stop being an author.

You were curated by the
Splinterwolves curation.png