You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final Fantasy 7 (Nintendo Switch) 2021 Review (part of my A-Z of Steam series)

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Perhaps this stuff was going on in the late 90s when this game was released, but back then, I was just a kid. Now, I look back on the tale, and think, well, yeah, that happened, and it's still happening, over a decade after this master piece's release.

I'm sure this was going on in the 90's. And I'm sure this game had a role in shaping how I feel about that nonsense as I grew.

I often return back to this game. It's a favorite of all time. Squaresoft really outdid themselves with this one and set a high bar in gaming.

Sort:  

Definitely. It was a monumental development achievement, especially when comparing 7 to the prior title, there's an enormous amount of technological advancement.