Multiversus is great [ESP-ENG]

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

MultiVersus-Win64-Shipping 2022-09-27 08-15-18-892.jpg

Alejandra Hernández.gif

A few weeks ago I downloaded Multiversus, I think the features that made me want to download it was the way in which the fights are focused, in these fights you have to knock the opponent off the stage, a combat mode that I have liked for a long time, since I played Super Smash Bros 64, Multiversus has been able to apply this formula very well which resulted in a very frenetic game with characters that we all know. Today dawned (like almost every day) playing with @therealflaws, until at one point I told him to play Multiversus, that's when I started playing it for the first time.

MultiVersus-Win64-Shipping 2022-09-27 08-10-51-183.jpg

The first thing I had to do when I entered the game was to lower the graphics to the minimum, that's why the graphics look lousy in the screenshots I took, that's how I got an average of 30fps, I have an i5 4460 and a HD 7570 graphics card, I didn't think this game would be so demanding, but anyway, 30fps is all I need to play, I started to complete the tutorial to be able to unlock Wonder Woman, character that @therealflaws used all the time, personally I don't like to play only with one character all the time so I was varying between the ones I could play.

MultiVersus-Win64-Shipping 2022-09-27 08-17-38-986.jpg

Apparently they give you some characters but they are temporary, I guess when that time is over, you will unlock others, but as you play you earn gold, and with that gold you can unlock characters, there is another currency that you can buy with real money, also it serves to unlock characters and buy skins to make your character look different, the game has a battle pass but there is something that I found very strange, the game has relatively a long time since it came out and still the store is not available, it just says "coming soon", at this point I assumed that the game was 100% complete.

MultiVersus-Win64-Shipping 2022-09-27 09-01-22-984.jpg

But that's not important, at least for me, what interests me is that the game is fun, and so it was, we started a game without knowing absolutely nothing, and as expected we lost the first one, but we asked for a rematch, and we ended up winning all of them because there are 3 fights in total, and the one who wins more of those 3 is the one who will get the victory, I started playing with Finn because he is a character that I like although there were some mechanics that I didn't understand, each character has his fighting style and unique skills, in fact when you go to select a character, on the screen it shows you what type of fighter he is, in what I played I realized that each character feels totally different, that's something very good.

MultiVersus-Win64-Shipping 2022-09-27 08-59-44-804.jpg

Something that I found very cool was the fact that some characters are made for teamwork, for example Wonder Woman could grab me with her whip and take me to where she is, that could be useful to save me, Batman also has something similar, a hook that takes you to where you have nailed him, it can be an enemy character or friend, the game gives you the tools to make the fights totally dynamic, but sometimes I do not even know what is happening on screen and I just start pressing buttons like crazy, infallible techniques.

MultiVersus-Win64-Shipping 2022-09-27 08-25-52-641.jpg

I think the funniest thing was the fact that we were winning every game and we were laughing at how easy it was being, after all I always played a lot of Smash Bros and @therealflaws played a lot of Brawlhalla, very similar games and if you've gotten used to the notions of that game, it's a noticeable advantage, but we got to a point where the game put us against two people with a relatively high level, and it was no surprise when they humiliated us, they had upgrades and had a lot of time playing it, the chances of winning were very low, still we tried our best.

MultiVersus-Win64-Shipping 2022-09-27 08-31-19-752.jpg

Multiversus is really fun, I think I've never had an online experience with fighting games of this kind, I would like to know how would be the experience playing it with more friends, it's on Steam and if you like fighting games, you should give it a try, I hope you liked this post, the images were taken by me, have a nice morning, afternoon or evening!


Diseño sin título.gif


MultiVersus-Win64-Shipping 2022-09-27 08-15-18-892.jpg

españo.gif

Hace unas semanas descargué Multiversus, creo que las características que hizo que me dieran ganas de descargarlo fue por la manera en la que están enfocadas las peleas, en estos combates tienes que tumbar al rival del escenario, un modo de combate que me ha gustado desde hace mucho, desde que jugué al Super Smash Bros 64, Multiversus ha sabido muy bien aplicar esta formula que dio como resultado un juego muy frenético con personajes que todos conocemos. Hoy amanecí (como casi todos los días) jugando con @therealflaws, hasta que en un momento le dije para jugar a Multiversus, fue ahí cuando empecé a jugarlo por primera vez.

image.png

Lo primero que tuve que hacer al entrar al juego fue bajarle los gráficos al mínimo, por eso los gráficos se ven pésimos en los screenshots que tomé, fue así que conseguí un promedio de 30fps, tengo un i5 4460 y una tarjeta gráfica HD 7570, no pensé que este juego fuera tan exigente, pero en fin, 30fps es todo lo que necesito para jugar, empecé a completar el tutorial para poder desbloquear a Wonder Woman, personaje que @therealflaws usó todo el tiempo, personalmente no me gusta jugar solo con un personaje todo el tiempo así que fui variando entre los que podía jugar.

image.png

Al parecer te desbloquean algunos personajes pero son temporales, supongo que cuando ese tiempo se acabe, te irán desbloqueando otros, pero al jugar ganas oro, y con ese oro puedes desbloquear personajes, hay otra moneda que puedes comprar con dinero real, también sirve para desbloquear personajes y comprar skins para que tu personaje luzca distinto, el juego tiene un pase de batalla pero hay algo que se me hizo muy raro, el juego tiene relativamente mucho tiempo desde que salió y aun así la tienda no está disponible, solo dice "próximamente", a estas alturas yo supuse que el juego estaba al 100% completo.

image.png

Pero eso no es algo importante, al menos para mi, lo que me interesa es que el juego sea divertido, y así fue, comenzamos una partida sin saber absolutamente nada, y como era de esperarse perdimos la primera, pero pedimos la revancha, y acabamos ganando todas porque son 3 combates en total, y el que gane más de esas 3 es el que obtendrá la victoria, comencé jugando con Finn porque es un personaje que me gusta aunque hubo algunas mecánicas que no entendí, cada personaje tiene su estilo de pelear y sus habilidades únicas, de hecho cuando vas a seleccionar un personaje, en la pantalla te muestra que tipo de luchador es, en lo que jugué me di cuenta que cada personaje se siente totalmente diferente, eso es algo muy bueno.

image.png

Algo que me pareció muy genial fue el hecho de que algunos personajes están hechos para el trabajo en equipo, por ejemplo la mujer maravilla podía agarrarme con su latigo y llevarme hacia donde estaba ella, eso podía ser util para salvarme, Batman también tiene algo similar, un gancho que te lleva hacia donde lo hayas clavado, puede ser un personaje enemigo o amigo, el juego te da las herramientas para que los combates sean totalmente dinámicos, pero, algunas veces no sé ni que es lo que está pasando en pantalla y solo me pongo a presionar botones a lo loco, técnicas infalibles.

image.png

Creo que lo más gracioso fue el hecho de que estuvimos ganando todas las partidas y nos estabamos riendo de lo fácil que estaba siendo, después de todo siempre jugué mucho al Smash Bros y @therealflaws jugó mucho al Brawlhalla, juegos muy parecidos y si te has acostumbrado a las nociones de ese juego, es una ventaja notable, pero llegamos a un punto en el que el juego nos puso contra dos personas con un nivel relativamente alto, y no fue sorpresa alguna cuando nos humillaron, tenían mejoras y tenían mucho tiempo jugándolo, las probabilidades de ganar eran muy bajas, aun así intentamos dar lo mejor de nosotros.

image.png

Multiversus está muy divertido, creo que nunca he tenido una experiencia online con juegos de lucha de este tipo, me gustaría saber como sería la experiencia jugándolo con más amigos, está en Steam y si te gustan los juegos de pelea, deberías darle una oportunidad, espero que te haya gustado este post, las imágenes fueron tomadas por mi, que tengas una buena mañana, tarde o noche!


See you later gamers <3

mi banner.png

Sort:  

Multiversus is really fun, I think I've never had an online experience with fighting games of this kind, I would like to know how would be the experience playing it with more friends, it's on Steam and if you like fighting games, you should give it a try, I hope you liked this post, the images were taken by me, have a nice morning, afternoon or evening!

I played Super Smash Bros on PC on an emulator a few years ago. I do not remember which episode, but this series is similar to Multiverse.

Good luck and have fun.

 2 years ago  

I think we've all played Smash Bros on emulator haha, thank you very much for your comment my friend.

Interesting review. As long as your having fun that's all that matters. I gave up on multiplayer games a long time ago due to people being a$$holes to beginner players. Maybe things have changed since then. 🤞

 2 years ago  

In many games this still happens, the communities of many games are this toxic with new players, it's a shame.

 2 years ago  

Yo lo descargue, lo jugue unos dos dias pero luego lo desintale, mas que todo porque tenia muchos problemas con el lag, todos sabemos que en los juego sde lucha el lag es el igual a perder, tambien no me gusto tanto el combate la verdad, senti que era muy simple, claro no digo que sea malo solo digo que en mi caso no me atrapo tanto.

 2 years ago  

Es verdad, si no tienes buena conexión, el juego te irá un poco mal, a mi me va un poco mal también, y sí, jugar a este tipo de juegos con lagg es una basura, a mi me gustó porque lo jugué con Jean, no creo que lo juegue solo, tkm olfu


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Es uno de los clones de smash que más cariño tienen detrás, la plantilla de personajes es buenísima y el gameplay está muy bien cuidado.

En estos días leí que ha perdido muchos jugadores rápidamente y lo lamento, creo que es algo que se solucionaría con actualizaciones más constantes para balancear y uno que otro nuevo personaje.

 2 years ago  

El juego aún se siente incompleto, al menos así lo sentí yo, imagino que ha perdido jugadores porque al ser una especie de clon de Smash, no cumple tanto las expectativas, pero es cuestión de olvidar que esto no es Smash, sino Multiversus, un juego propio.

Ojalá con el tiempo mejore y los desarrolladores no lo abandonen, el potencial está ahí, solo hay que aprovecharlo.

I've seen this game in many posts but I didn't know it was free, but my internet is too slow to play games in PVP mode hahaha. Still, I'll add it to my library and if I get a good internet connection I'll play it.

 2 years ago  

It is a game in which if you don't have good internet, it can be very frustrating, I played it with my internet which is very bad, but it wasn't that bad on the servers, sometimes it was a little frustrating.

 2 years ago  

LEBRONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN JAMESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

 2 years ago  

El jean lo confundió con Kobe Bryant...

 2 years ago  

Super fun game. Been playing every couple days and can't wait to unlock more characters.

 2 years ago  

Very fun, I too look forward to unlocking more characters haha.