[ENG|ESP] Goodbye, Monster Hunter World

in Hive Gaming10 months ago (edited)


✨English✨

Well, it's been complicated days, busy, very busy, and as you can see I've returned after more than half a month without saying anything here, life's stuff, the truth is I don't know how often I can be here talking about my things, but I'll never be completely gone, I plan to be here for a long time bringing content and reviewing others users', so that being said, let's get to the important stuff.


The end of an era


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.01.06 - 03.04.25.96.png

I'm pretty annoying with the games I like, and you'll know all too well that my game of the moment, and of the last few months really, has been Monster Hunter World. I've brought a lot of content from the game and I've dedicated almost, almost 500 hours to it. I'm only missing a few measly 5 hours to reach that figure, so my passion for the game has been quite, quite large haha, and it's not that I'm going to leave it completely behind but, this is the post where I formally say goodbye to the game. I even prepared a video, watch it, it's good, especially the beginning and the end.

Getting to the point, expressing in words what Monster Hunter World has meant for me in the last few months is impossible, just as it is inconceivable to accumulate those 500 hours in one day. I've had good and bad moments with the game, I think I've mentioned it before, sometimes I couldn't even see it in my library, I didn't want to play it, I uninstalled it, and then I came back, not to the point of LoL, which is already a meme of going and coming back, but the game made me come back for different reasons.


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.01.06 - 03.06.16.87.png

Hunting could be frustrating, it needs you to give 100% of yourself, have your mind focused and make the right moves, even though in comparison to previous releases Monster Hunter World is much more accessible because of its quality of life improvements and expanded movesets, that doesn't mean that several of its monsters will forgive your mistakes and will do everything possible to send you back to camp at the first opportunity.

Trying to play in an suboptimal mental state can be devastating, in this and in almost any game, but there came a moment when frustration turned into some sort of comfort, hunts went well or not, the game was satisfying, I saw it with a different perspective and in that way the 100 hour hunts became quadrupled, nowadays I consider getting the game's platinum, it's a very hard work, but maybe someday I'll end up getting it.


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.05.26 - 01.06.48.94.png

The Monster Hunter game loop has always been good, you hunt monsters to get better equipment with which to hunt bigger monsters, to get better equipment that allows you to literally kill gods among monsters, elder dragons, and black dragons, the strongest known type of monster to date, nobody says it's easy, but it's very satisfying.

During my almost 500 hours of play, more than 100 were completely dedicated to a single monster, the game's biggest challenge, Fatalis, a worthy opponent that to this day I cannot defeat with constancy, but each fight is a small learning, a small improvement, you adapt and go from barely touching it to leaving it's HP to half, from dying because its flames are very strong, to withstand them because you learn to break its head and weaken its attacks, and once you defeat it, its armor makes it impossible to do it just once, it's the best set in the game by far and it's definitely worth facing him again several times in order to complete it.


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.06.17 - 03.38.04.81.png

For all these reasons, it's not a game that I can recommend to everyone, but if you are like me and you like challenges, go ahead, Monster Hunter World is getting cheaper and its price together with its expansion, Iceborne, is completely justified, today it's still the most expensive game I have paid for, and it has been worth every penny.

And of course, the title speaks for itself, this is not a presentation, it is a farewell, as I said at the beginning, it's a thank you for all the hours of joy and sadness that I have spent through their hunts, for the legendary moments that were burned into my memory, for their characters that despite being NPCs, they have won my affection and appreciation, but above all, for the people without whom this game would not have been the same for me, those hunters who have accompanied me hunt after hunt, to those who I have helped and especially have helped me overcome those implacable monsters, in the attached video they appear reflected even if it is a little, they are part of this community or not, the only one you know is @rishahp and is with whom I have played the least because the dumbass hasn't wanted to buy Iceborne, I make a call from here, because he's missing out on a great game, there are other hunters who have helped me on rare occasions, but to whom I have to mention without fail is my group of frequent hunts, Kiara, Tioyefry and Silverkatt, without them absolutely nothing would be the same and I will always be grateful for it.


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.02.16 - 01.30.11.76.png


The hunt isn't over


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.01.06 - 03.27.44.90.png

To be honest, this is a farewell to Monster Hunter World, but by no means my exit from the franchise, quite the contrary, there are a good handful of games that I want to try over time, but which one to start is not a dilemma, I have already dedicated a few hours and I am loving it, I have my buts, but it is a subject that gives for another occasion, this time I hope there is not a month in between for the next post, I promise you that I want to be more active.


Monster Hunter Rise Screenshot 2023.06.24 - 05.05.28.90.png

See you in Kamura

Without further ado, that was it, thank you very much for reading and I hope you liked it, bye bye.

Screenshots were taken by me 📷
Translated with Hive Translator


separador v5.png


✨Español✨

Bueno, han sido días complicados, ajetreados, muy ocupados, y como pueden observar he regresado luego de más de medio mes sin decir ni pío por acá, cosas de la vida, la verdad no sé qué tan constante podré ser acá hablando de mis cosas, pero nunca me perderé del todo, planeo estar por acá un buen tiempo trayendo contenido y revisando el de otros usuarios, así que dicho eso, vamos con lo importante.


El final de una era


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.01.06 - 03.04.25.96.png

Soy bastante pesada con los juegos que me gustan, y sabrán de sobra que mi juego del momento, y el de los últimos meses en realidad, ha sido Monster Hunter World, a estas alturas he traído bastante contenido del juego y le he dedicado casi, casi, 500 horas, solo me faltan unas míseras 5 horas para alcanzar dicha cifra, por lo que mi pasión por el juego ha sido bastante, bastante grande haha, y no es que vaya a dejarlo totalmente de lado pero, este es el post donde formalmente me despido del juego, incluso preparé un video, véanlo, está bueno, especialmente el inicio y el final.

Yendo al punto, expresar en palabras lo que Monster Hunter World ha significado para mi los últimos meses es imposible así como resulta inconcebible acumular esas 500 horas en un día, he tenido momentos buenos y malos con el juego, creo que ya lo he comentado, alguna vez no podía ni verlo en mi biblioteca, no quería jugarlo, llegué a desinstalarlo, y después volvía, no al punto del LoL, que ya es un meme el ir y volver, sino que el juego me hacía volver por motivos diferentes.


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.01.06 - 03.06.16.87.png

Las cacerías podían ser frustrantes, necesitan que des el 100% de ti, tener la mente enfocada y hacer los movimientos correctos, a pesar de que a comparación de entregas anteriores Monster Hunter World resulta muchísimo más accesible por sus mejoras de calidad de vida y movesets ampliados, no quita que varios de sus monstruos no van a perdonar tus errores y harán lo posible por mandarte de vuelta al campamento a la menor oportunidad.

Intentar jugar en un estado mental poco óptimo puede ser desgarrador, en este y en casi cualquier juego, pero llegó un momento en el que la frustración se convirtió en alguna especie de confort, salieran bien las cacerías o no, el juego resultaba satisfactorio, lo veía con un enfoque distinto y de esa forma las que eran 100 horas se cuadruplicaron, a día de hoy me planteo conseguir el platino del juego, es un trabajo muy arduo, pero quizá en algún momento lo termine consiguiendo.


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.05.26 - 01.06.48.94.png

Para empezar, el game loop de Monster Hunter siempre ha sido bueno, cazas monstruos para hacerte mejor equipo con el cual cazar monstruos más grandes, para hacerte mejor equipo que te permita literalmente matar dioses entre monstruos, dragones ancianos, y dragones negros, el tipo más fuerte de monstruo conocido hasta la fecha, nadie dice que sea fácil, pero es muy satisfactorio.

Durante mis casi 500 horas de juego, más de 100 estuvieron completamente dedicadas a un solo monstruo, el mayor reto del juego, el Fatalis, un digno oponente que aún a día de hoy no logro derrotar con constancia, pero que cada pelea es un pequeño aprendizaje, una pequeña mejoría, te vas adaptando y pasas de apenas tocarlo a dejarlo a la mitad de la vida, de morir porque sus llamaradas son muy fuertes, a aguantarlas porque aprendes a romperle el cráneo y debilitar sus ataques, y una vez lo derrotas, su armadura hace imposible que solo lo hagas una vez, es el mejor set del juego con diferencia y vale completamente la pena el enfrentarte de nuevo a él varia veces con tal de completarlo.


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.06.17 - 03.38.04.81.png

Por todo esto, no es un juego que pueda recomendar a todo el mundo, pero si eres como yo y te gustan los retos, adelante, Monster Hunter World está cada vez más barato y su precio junto a su expansión, Iceborne, está completamente justificado, a día de hoy sigue siendo el juego más caro que he pagado, y ha valido cada centavo.

Y claro, el título habla por sí solo, esto no es una presentación, es una despedida, como ya dije al inicio, es un agradecimiento a todas las horas de alegrías y tristezas que he pasado a través de sus cacerías, a los momentos legendarios que se quedaron grabados a fuego en mi memoria, a sus personajes que a pesar de no dejar de ser NPCs, se han ganado mi cariño y aprecio, pero sobre todo, a las personas sin las cuales este juego no habría sido lo mismo para mi, esos cazadores que me han acompañado cacería tras cacería, a quienes he ayudado y especialmente me han ayudado a sobreponerme a esos monstruos implacables, en el video adjunto aparecen reflejados así sea un poco, formen parte de esta comunidad o no, al único que ustedes conocen es a @rishahp y es con quien menos he jugado porque el desgraciado no ha querido comprarse Iceborne, le hago un llamamiento desde acá, que se está perdiendo de un juegazo, hay otros cazadores que me han ayudado en contadas ocasiones, pero a quienes tengo que mencionar sin falta es a mi grupo de cacerías frecuente, Kiara, Tioyefry y Silverkatt, sin ellos absolutamente nada sería igual y siempre les estaré agradecida por ello.


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.02.16 - 01.30.11.76.png


Las cacerías no han terminado


Monster Hunter World Screenshot 2023.01.06 - 03.27.44.90.png

La verdad sea dicha, esto es una despedida de Monster Hunter World, pero para nada mi salida de la franquicia, todo lo contrario, hay un buen puñado de juegos que quiero probar con el tiempo, pero cuál empezar no es un dilema, ya le he dedicado unas cuantas horas y lo estoy amando, tengo mis peros, pero es un tema que da para otra ocasión, esta vez espero no haya un mes de por medio para el próximo post, les prometo que quiero ser más activa.


Monster Hunter Rise Screenshot 2023.06.24 - 05.05.28.90.png

Nos vemos en Kamura

Sin más que agregar, eso ha sido todo, muchas gracias por leer, espero les haya gustado, y nos vemos por ahí, bye bye.

Las capturas fueron tomadas personalmente 📷

Sort:  

Welcome back man, we all have busy lives these days but the important thing is to stay here and stay in touch with our friends even if we don't post.

There are some games, we want to play them but we are bored, I think you are experiencing that right now. 500 hours is a lot for a game. By the way, I played Bannerlord for 500 hours in total haha.

 10 months ago  

Thanks for the warm welcome man, always appreciated, I don't want to lose what I have here.

I know Bannerlord but I've never played it, that's a damn lot haha, must be a spectacular game, if it was for me, I would keep playing MHW until boredom, but me and my friends are moving on to Monster Hunter Rise + I want to play other games and create more content for Hive, it's a lot of "work" but, it's nice to be back.

It's always a lot of work after a long break but I'm sure you'll overcome it

 10 months ago  

CHAMO EL ICEBORNE ES MUY CARO ENTIENDEME no tengo plata. Pero te prometo que en el momento que pueda lo compraré y le daremos como nunca

 10 months ago  

Si hay plata pa hamburguesas hay plata pal Iceborne, no hay excusas, farso.

Nah, cuando se pueda mi loco, yo solo insisto en que cuando caiga, no soltamos eso hasta el final.

 10 months ago  

Hace rato había atrapado a risa en 4K con esta historia; bienvenido de vuelta y espero que esté todo bien con lo que sea que estés haciendo...estos días he estado más difícil con cosas que escribir ya que se asoma la muerte en vida que es proyecto en la universidad 🗿

Pero en otras noticias felicidades por tu conquista, ahora tu también eres el cazador de monstruos del mundo...el Monster Hunter World (saludos @rishahp tome prestado ese chiste de nuevo). Buena suerte en tu próxima aventura!

Yo lo más que he jugado "parecido" fue retomar mi partida en el Zelda Ocarina of Time xd

 10 months ago  

ES EL NOMBRE DEL JUEGO AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-

Muchas gracias Striker, sé que andas jodido con la universidad, igual que Kuro, espero que les salga todo bien y no mueran en el intento y se conviertan finalmente en el título universitario y todos lloremos.

Yo debería volver a jugar un Zelda, son todos buenísimos, volvería a jugar el Ocarina y el Majora's sin pensarlo mucho, suerte con tu partida y gracias por comentar.

se ve increíble además siempre eh deseado poder jugarlo pero tengo una patata de pc para esos tipo de juegos

 10 months ago  

No es exactamente lo mismo pero si tienes ganas de un Monster Hunter siempre puedes emular los de PSP, tienes varios bastante buenos y considerados de los mejores de la franquicia, como Freedom Unite o Portable 3RD, ojalá encuentres alguno de tu agrado, gracias por comentar, saludos.

I tried this game for a few hours but then realized very quickly that it is a quasi-MMO which is a type of game that I will no longer play anymore because of the several times in the past where after playing a game for hundreds or even thousands of hours I have a farewell like this and kind of a lot of regret for putting so much time into something. I'm not saying that it is necessarily a bad thing but for me these type of games require too much time out of someone's life.

I'm glad you enjoyed it though but after 500 hours of something, maybe it is time to walk away :)

 10 months ago  

I think comparing MHW with an MMO is imprecise at best, but I get your point, it's a game that it takes a lot of time, if you want to give it to it, you can complete a MH under 100 hours and do something else, again, it's totally understandable if 100 hours is still a lot, I usually don't play a game for this long, this is a special case and honestly I don't regret it.

Trust me, I could go for 500 more hours but I think I'll stop around 700 maybe, anyway, thanks for your comment!

ah ok. Well like I said it was just the "feeling" that I got from the game, I never played it long enough to really know.

700 hours on a single game! Impressive!