[Straw Plays] One Piece: Odyssey - Prologue

in Hive Gaming4 months ago

ALAN WAKE II.png

Well it's about time I get to play a One Piece game. I've been looking for new games to play lately and haven't been able to decide at all. Then it suddenly hit me, ANIME GAMES! I haven't played any anime games before except for Dragon Ball FighterZ.

ALAN WAKE II (3).png

I decided to try out One Piece Odyssey now that I have watched through almost all of the anime and so far it's really great. I love that it looks very much like the anime and they kinda kept that anime look in the game.

ALAN WAKE II (2).png

It seems that the story is not based on the story of the manga though and instead it's an original story created for the game. The group crash lands on a mysterious island and we have to find everyone since they've been spread out. I only played the prologue but so far I like it a lot. The combat is turn based which is also really cool.

As I said in the video I'll be playing this game now for a while and if I like it then I'll keep going. Otherwise I'll switch at some point. See you in the next chapter!

HGC_Banner.png

Sort:  

Game looks good. I might be a weird one but I enjoyed One piece before timeskip more than after timeskip.

not based on the story of the manga though and instead it's an original story created for the game.

This seems like interesting decision.

Yeah it did change a lot after the timeskip. I still like it though and I'm currently at Whole Cake Island. Which is a really goofy arc so far lol.

hahahah I was just watching the video on YouTube!! I don't like One Piece but the game looks brutal!! I have played other Anime, right now for example, Dragon Ball Xenoverse is incredible! but hey, this game looks tough!

Haha yeah I think you could enjoy the game even if you're not a One Piece fan. I just checked out Dragon Ball Xenoverse. I need to give that a try too.

Good to try to play at some point. And yes, you have to play Xenoverse, it's incredible!

This game really looks very, very interesting, it looks fun, I would like to play it.

It's great if you're a fan of the anime. Do you watch One Piece?

I'm a fan of the anime, but I haven't been encouraged to watch one pice because of the number of episodes it has, and if I'm not mistaken, it's still on the air 😅😂

I get it. That's the reason I took so long to watch it too honestly. Now that I am about 800 episodes in though, I don't regret a thing haha.

Hahaa I can imagine

That girl has some extra ordinary figure :P)

Wow. Game graphics is good. I didn't play one piece but i have a craze on dragon ball z.