[Straw Plays] Resident Evil 3 - Final Part (Nemesis)

in Hive Gaming4 months ago

COVER RE3 (1).png

We have arrived to the end of another Let's Play. After we finished creating the vaccine last time, it felt like things were going to end well for us. However it couldn't be that easy. We quickly got into some more trouble and lost the vaccine to another enemy and that's where the final battle starts.

ALAN WAKE II.png

We're gonna be fighting Nemesis again and this time it's a bit crazier than before. We have Carlos who is trying to help us but the battle is still no easy one.

ALAN WAKE II (1).png

After a while Nemesis goes for it's final form which was super cool. I really liked how it kept evolving and becoming more and more crazy. We somehow made it out of all that though and even though we might not have been able to save Raccoon City, we at least managed to save ourselves.

Next up I will be planning another Let's Play series and I have yet to decide on the game. It will be a good one though, that's for sure.

HGC_Banner.png

Sort:  

Resident Evil has always been so interesting, I remember when I played Resident Evil Nemesis on my PSOne hahaha, a great game. I hope soon to be able to play the latest installments of the game 👌

This resident evil game looks like a real movie. Graphics are amazing, wish i could play in future.

If there is something I really liked in this new version of Resident Evil 3, it was the new inventory and weapon selection wheel, which was an excellent addition to the action component, providing excellent gameplay to the title. By the way, the key was always the tanks :)

Fun gameplay by the way, my friend (y)

I didn't realize that was a new addition to the games but I agree that they made it cool. Having to decide what to keep and discard at times was annoying but it added to the gameplay in its own way.

Thanks I appreciate that :D

Haha now this is a callback. I still remember the original version of this game. It was terrifying back then what with Nemesis stalking Jill. Based on graphics alone this new imagining is definitely more intense. The original could feel campy at times. But the remake does sacrifice some of the suspense and dread of the original since it's a little more streamlined.

Res E 4's remake came out just last year. While you're deciding on what to play next I figured I'd drop that name onto the list.

Sorry for the super late reply. Been afk for a while. I wish I had played these games when they originally came out. Must have been great scares back then haha. I like the remakes but I've heard it's been shortened a little bit. I do want to play RE4 remake as well but might play something else in between. Thanks for the tip!

No worries. Yeah they were something back in the day. We used to try playing with the lights off at night those really elevated the scares. The remakes were shortened quite a lot but it made the story more streamlined.

I wish i could play it on my pc. looks like a good game.