[Straw Plays] Resident Evil 3 - Part Four (Raccoon City or Nuketown?)

in Hive Gaming5 months ago

COVER RE3 (1).png

After giving Jill the vaccine we now have to protect her until she is recovered. There's a ton of enemies coming into the hospital and we have to do our best to keep them all out. We've also received some not so great news from the TV. Things are starting to heat up in here.

ALAN WAKE II (3).png

It's a lot of action with both Carlos and Jill today and we have to try and find the rest of the vaccines which are supposed to be stored somewhere under the hospital. On the way we get to find out who the real enemy is that's been trying to mess everything up for us this entire time.

ALAN WAKE II (2).png

It is now up to Jill and Carlos to try and save Raccoon City and I really hope not but it's starting to feel like the game is almost over. When I finished this episode, I was thinking that I should probably just have kept going because it feels like we are so close to the end. I wanna believe that that's not true though and there's a lot left. I guess we'll find out in the next video.

Would be kind of good timing if it did finish tomorrow though cause then we can play that other game over the weekend before starting a new series on Monday. Either way, I'll see you next time!

HGC_Banner.png

Sort:  
 5 months ago (edited) 

Dude! This game I really hate it hahaha though as always you play it really well. I think the fact that they changed and removed areas and the gameplay of some fights was a resounding no for me, it's not a good remake, more like a reboot, this and game 4 are my favourites and I'm thankful that with the fourth one they didn't ruin it. What is a fact, is that the difficulty increases a lot more. I had a lot of fun watching your gameplay :3

Hahaha yeah? I hear that they changed it from the other commenter here. Didn't know that at all since I never played the original. It did feel very short somehow though. In today's episode I finished the game. I am glad to hear that RE 4 is better though and I am very excited to play it soon. Thanks :D

Yes, the original game itself is short, but the remake removed whole chunks of gameplay, for example the area of the clock tower, in the original you could enter the tower and play inside it, here they only summarized it to the fight against nemesis. I hate this remake 🤣🤣

Aww that sucks haha. Now I feel like I missed out so much :(

haha play the original now and you'll find out :3

Yes I kinda want to now after you told me that haha.

 5 months ago  

the bad thing about this remake, is that they cut many parts of the original game.

Oh yea? damn I didn't know. It actually feels like it's almost over and if it is then it's a very short game :(