[Straw Plays] Uncharted: The Lost Legacy - Part One (The Tusk of Ganesh)

in Hive Gaming4 months ago

ALAN WAKE II.png

Guess who's back! Today I decided that I would start finishing some of the games I have started in the past so I could finally uninstall them from my PC. The first one I decided to go with was Uncharted. I played the main game some time ago now and never ended up starting the second game that came in the pack. The game is called Uncharted: The Lost Legacy and it's actually a standalone game so not a DLC or anything.

ALAN WAKE II (3).png

This one takes us to India where we play as Chloe Frazer. She is the daughter of an archeologist and she's on a mission to find the Tusk of Ganesh. With us we have Nadine Ross who it took me a while to notice, is the same Nadine who was super annoying in Uncharted 4 and tried to kill us multiple times. I don't know why the only character I hated in that game had to make an appearance in this one but let's just hope she isn't as annoying.

ALAN WAKE II (2).png

Other than that the game so far seems very similar in terms of movement, combat, and probably puzzles as well. One thing that I noticed was new is the lockpicking. The map is obviously also new since we are not in India and racing to find the artifact against a rebel group led by a madman.

I will try to finish this game so I can uninstall it as I already said since it takes a lot of space and I've been meaning to finish it for a while now. Uncharted 4 was awesome so I expect this to be good as well. I'll see you guys next time!

HGC_Banner.png

Sort:  

Taking advantage of the fact that it exists on PC, I should try it to see how it goes. Uncharted 4 was fun, it was the first PS4 game I played.

Other than that the game so far seems very similar in terms of movement, combat, and probably puzzles as well

I imagined it would be something like this, more or less like Far Cry or Assasins Creed, that there is not much difference between them beyond the story and some other abilities. But in general they are good games to entertain yourself for a few days.

Yea you should check it out if you liked Uncharted 4. Only reason I decided to play it is because it came together with that game. Don't think I would buy it as a standalone.

Definitely very similar but like you said, it should be fun for a few days at least.

Jeeez, in the past few days I kept seeing videos from the Uncharted games popping on the first page of my YT channel and now I ran into this. I guess it's a sign that I should finally buy the games and start playing them too 😅

Haha it's definitely a sign that you should try it out. The games are amazing and make you feel like a real treasure hunter. The story is great and the gameplay is a lot of fun. Too bad they didn't bring the previous titles to PC yet though. Sometimes when you play Uncharted 4 and this one you'll feel like you're missing out on a lot of references to the earlier games.

Maybe they will! They will definitely win plenty of new gamers, including I since I never owned a console. lol