[ENG|ESP] First days in Hiveland - I'm not good enough to survive on my own.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

English


giphy (1).gif
Edited by @suyenhb03 on Giphy

Hello, beautiful people of the internet.

I've been missing for a while, since the University knows no limits and exploits its students as much as it can, it's almost a method of torture. However, after finishing with some pending issues I got the news that a server for Hive users had been opened and I immediately ran to install the game with the help of my friend Ika. The server was created by @perceval @therealflaws @therealflaws and @ikasumanera and I must say they did a great job; I appreciate all their effort and dedication.

What immediately caught my attention when entering the server was the system of economy and work, in all the images you will find a small interface that details certain information, including the coordinates, ping level, number of people online and most importantly our money. This money is obtained by working, each player can have a maximum of two jobs, among which are miner, farmer, hunter and a long etcetera. And you may ask, what is this money for? Well, to buy various things in the store that was established in the lobby.

The first few minutes in the game are summarized in "die every five minutes in the dumbest ways possible" I had some complications since I had never played Minecraft on a PC so it was a little difficult to adapt to the mouse, but after getting the rhythm the rest was a little easier. I tried to be independent during the first hours, but when I saw that some people had already formed teams I talked again with @ikasumanera and he offered me a plot in his land, he has a small-town next door, mines that he fucks and the rent was cheap so I did not think twice before going to meet him. Initially I was going to ask Jean and Gabo if I could join their group, but when I saw that there were too many people and after I was beaten up because they thought I was stealing their stuff I immediately discarded the idea.

After arriving I explored a mine left by @franzzonline, who had previously been with Ika (he didn't stay because he is a cheapskate and says that the rent is expensive) so I decided to expropriate his mine and make the most of it, while Ika was looking for ways to kidnap villagers to build an iron farm.


2022-03-19_20.03.09.png
2022-03-19_20.05.31.png

During the second day I was alone for a few hours so I decided to explore the area a bit and start gathering materials to build my little house and some seeds of whatever to plant a vegetable garden during this exploration I met Franz and well you can't expect much from two people with no sense of direction, so we ended up getting lost in a forest until we both died and the worst happened, the server crashed, curiously not for me but for him so I did what anyone would have done in that situation, I took his stuff until he came back.

With his armor I defended myself for a while, when Ika came back, he accompanied me to mine and to teach me to defend myself because even he was sick of me dying all the time, when I got the hang of it, I went crazy and decided to mine down to see what I could find and well.... I almost died again as I came across an army of zombies in one of those abandoned mines that are already done, but I managed to survive thanks to the power of the earth and the webs, I solved by locking them in a part of the mine and there they are to this day and there must be more since I didn't light that up so I don't want to imagine how many have respawned so far. I plan to propose to @rishahb to explore that mine so one, to have someone to distract the zombies and two, let the damned thing go get his own stuff and stop going around begging for stone.

And speaking of Risha, when she finally got online the first thing, she did was to join Jean (which was to be expected) but the same thing happened to her as it did to me, she saw too many people in that little group so I offered her to come and live with me and Ika.

Well gentlemen, just as I was too kind, he was too ungrateful because it turns out that the boy was offended because I asked him to behave since in our village, we are peaceful, both he and Jean branded me as a slaver. Risha supposedly went back to Jean, but in a few minutes, he was already building a Mayan temple next to my house.


2022-03-20_22.00.02.png
2022-03-20_22.02.12.png

Before Risha arrived I had also started to build my little house, however, it is not something I have finished and I don't think I will finish in a long time because I don't define myself by a design and when I am about to finish one, I end up not liking it. I have already demolished the house twice and I will continue to do so until I stop being indecisive or get tired of it.

Contrary to me, Perceval (who is our neighbor, but the very antisocial doesn't want to integrate as such to the village) seems to have the design of his house well defined.


2022-03-20_02.49.34.png
2022-03-20_23.23.44.png

I think at this point we can end the post, because if I continue with the story this will be impossible to read. I invite you to join the server, it's really cool to hang out with the guys, and most importantly, the laughs are never lacking. I'll be talking about the server and the progress I'm making on it (I'll let you know if I finish the house or if I get fed up and make a hole in the ground to live). Thanks for reading and see you in a future post.

All images used in this post are my property.

Español


giphy (1).gif
Edited by @suyenhb03 on Giphy

Hola, gente linda de internet.

He estado desaparecida durante un tiempo, ya que la Universidad no conoce límites y explota a sus estudiantes tanto como puede, ya es casi un método de tortura. Sin embargo, luego de terminar con algunos pendientes me llego el chismecito de que se había abierto un servidor para usuarios de Hive e inmediatamente corrí a instalar el juego con ayuda de mi pana Ika. El servidor fue creado por @perceval @therealflaws e @ikasumanera y debo decir que hicieron un gran trabajo, se agradece todo su esfuerzo y dedicación.

Lo que llamo inmediatamente mi atención al entra al servidor fue el sistema de economía y trabajo, en todas las imágenes se encontrarán con una pequeña interfaz que detalla cierta información, entre ellas las coordenadas, nivel de ping, número de personas en línea y lo más importante nuestro dinero. Este dinero se consigue trabajando, cada jugador puede tener un máximo de dos trabajos, entre los cuales se encuentran minero, granjero, cazador y un largo etcetera. Y se preguntaran ¿para qué sirve esa plata? Pues para comprar cositas varias en la tienda que fue establecida en el lobby.

Los primeros minutos en el juego se resumen en "morir cada cinco minutos de las formas más tontas posibles" Tuve algunas complicaciones ya que nunca había jugado Minecraft en una PC por lo que me fue algo difícil adaptarme a el mouse, pero luego de agarrarle el ritmo el resto fue un poco más fácil. Intente ser independiente durante las primeras horas, pero al ver que algunos ya habían formado equipos hable nuevamente con @ikasumanera y el me ofreció una parcela en sus terrenos, tiene un pueblito al lado, minas que jode y el arriendo estaba barato así que no me la pensé dos veces antes de ir a reunirme con él. inicialmente iba a preguntarles a Jean y Gabo si podia unirme a su grupo, pero al ver que ya eran demasiadas personas y luego de que me cayeran a trancazos porque creían que me estaba robando sus cosas descarte inmediatamente la idea.

Luego de llegar me dediqué a explorar una mina que había dejado @franzzonline, quien había estado anteriormente con Ika (no se quedó porque es un tacaño y dice que el arriendo esta caro) por lo que decidí expropiar su mina y sacarle el mayor provecho posible, mientras Ika buscaba maneras de secuestrar aldeanos para construir una granja de hierro.


2022-03-19_20.03.09.png
2022-03-19_20.05.31.png

Durante el segundo día estuve sola durante unas horas por lo que decidí explorar un poco el area y comenzar a reunir materiales para construir mi casita y algunas semillas de lo que sea para poder plantar un huerto durante esta exploración me encontré con Franz y pues no se puede esperar mucho de dos personas sin sentido de la orientación, así que terminamos perdiéndonos en un bosque hast que ambos morimos y sucedió lo peor, se peto el servidor, curiosamente no para mí pero si para él así que hice lo que cualquier persona hubiera hecho en esa situación apropiarme de sus cosas hasta que el regresara.

Con su armadura me defendí durante un rato, cuando Ika volvió me acompaño a minar y para enseñar a defenderme porque hasta él estaba harto de que me muriera a cada rato, cuando le agarré el truco me volví loca y decidí minar hacia abajo para ver que me encontraba y pues... Casi muero de nuevo ya que me encontré con un ejército de zombies en una de esas minas abandonadas que ya están hechas, pero logré sobrevivir gracias al poder de la tierra y las telarañas, resolví encerrándolos en una parte de la mina y allí están hasta el día hoy y debe de haber más ya que no ilumine eso así que no quiero imaginar cuantos han respawneado hasta ahora. Pienso proponerle a @rishahb explorar esa mina para uno, tener a alguien para distraer a los zombies y dos, que el condenado vaya a conseguir su propio material y deje de andar mendigando piedra.

Y hablando de Risha, cuando finalmente pudo conectarse lo primero que hizo fue unirse a Jean (lo cual era de esperarse) pero le paso lo mismo que a mí, vio demasiada gente en ese grupito así que le ofrecí venirse a vivir conmigo e Ika.

Pues señores, así como me pasé de amable, él se pasó de malagradecido pues resulta que el niño se ofendió por que le pedí comportarse ya que en nuestra villa somos pacíficos, tanto el cómo Jean me tacharon de esclavizadora. Risha supuestamente volvió con Jean, pero los minutos ya lo tenía construyendo un templo maya al lado de mi casa.


2022-03-20_22.00.02.png
2022-03-20_22.02.12.png

Antes de que llegara Risha yo también había comenzado a construir mi casita, sin embargo, no es algo que allá terminado ni creo que termine en un largo tiempo ya que no me defino por un diseño y cuando estoy a punto de terminar alguno, termina por no gustarme. Ya he derrumbado la casa dos veces y así seguiré hasta que deje la indecision o me canse.

Contrario a mí, Perceval (quien es nuestro vecino, pero el muy antisocial no quiere integrarse como tal a la villa) parece tener el diseño de su casa bien definido.


2022-03-20_02.49.34.png
2022-03-20_23.23.44.png

Creo que en este punto podemos finalizar el post, porque si continuo con el relato esto sera imposible de leer. Los invito a unirse al servidor, en realidad es muy chévere convivir con las panas, y lo más importante, las risas nunca faltan. Estaré hablando sobre el servidor y progreso que vaya teniendo en el mismo (ósea les aviso si termino la casa o me harto y me hago un huequito en la tierra para vivir). Gracias por leer y nos vemos en un proximo post.

Todas las imágenes utilizadas en este post son de mi propiedad.
Sort:  

Congratulations @suyenhb03! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

No soy antisocial, la gente me traiciona todo el tiempo. 😡 ¡Aléjate de mi mina! No te llevarás mis minerales chavala. Caballo caballoooooooo.

untitled.gif

Otro mal agradecido, yo toda linda iluminando le la mina y el corriendome cual perro. No mano, yo voy a dejar de ser amable de bola, recuerda que se donde está tu mina y como conectar con ella, mosca manito.

Caballo homosexual de las montañaaaaaaaaasssss♪


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

Did you know you can now delegate WEED, SPT, ONEUP or THGaming token to @skuration and receive Curation Rewards and Plus Tribe Tokens for helping build this curation project?


If you are inclined, Come Hang In Discord, This is still very much a work in progress discord with many changes comes
You can use @dodovietnam/markdown-tutorial-or-make-your-post-more-engaging to learn how to format your post even better, if you don't know markdown it is a great read

Formally Ran On @skylinebuds-weed Account, Follow @skuration For new Curation and giveaway Posts

Me alegro mucho de que hayas podido jugar en el server y compartir con los panas, además que tu casa se ve muy genial.

Fue pura suerte (y mucha paciencia por parte de Ika) que haya podido jugar con las panas ya que mi computadora es muy tercermundista y yo juraba que no iba a correr el juego, espero verte en el servidor algún dia.

PD: Me abandonaste a mí y a nuestro mundo en DST :'))

Me alegro mucho por ti, yo intente también jugar, a diferencia de ti no tuve a nadie que me ayudara, hice lo que pude y aun nada que me corría el juego, así que me di por vencido, pero hoy viendo así tu post y eso me dio por volver a descargarlo he intentar de nuevo.

Cuando quieras jugamos DST, tengo muchas ganas de probar la nueva actualización, no he estado tan activo en el discord por problemas con mi internet.