Days Gone: Is This How We're Going Out?

in Hive Gaming8 months ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Coconut killer.png

HGC_Banner.png

Well Hello There Fellow Gamers And Hivers!

In the last episode of Days Gone, Deacon's time to shine has finally come , although at some price that he didn't wish to pay. A few episodes back Deacon spoke to Iron Mike about blowing up the caves but in order to do that they had to find some explosives first and where better to find those than in a mine that was active back in the day?

Let's just say Iron Mike forced Deacon to be okay with the fact that Skizzo had to go with him to the mines. But it was actually Skizzo that didn't want to give up the locations of where this dynamite was stored inside the mines.

Bloody Bastard he is!

Oh worth a mention, the sound of the game is a little off, I forgot to retune it after playing Battle Islands! My bad folks!

A Brother In Need!

I had to find Boozer! I had to!

I wasted no time in getting out there to find Boozer! I can't believe that everyone just let Boozer walk out of Lost Lake knowing the guy just lost an arm and that he isn't all that well up in the head!

I went to the Lost Lake Farm since he mentioned something about a farm, the men there pointed me to the old farm house not far from the fields. He was there but not anymore!

Screenshot 2023-12-01 192812.png

Instead I Found Something Else!

I found something, something I rather wish I never found!

A Screamer or whatever the fuck anyone would want to call this bewitched thing!
At first I thought it was just another Freaker treading around waiting to die!

This was something else all together!

Screenshot 2023-12-01 193102.png


This bewitched thing let out a ear bursting and deafening scream!

The amount of freakers she attracted to our location is something but the scream is something else! It's a scream that rings in your ears, half evil and half begging for help!

The Sound Of Death!

Screenshot 2023-12-01 193632.png

Drunk On Depression!

Well I found Boozer!

The guy is a total hardass! A total hardass! He just wont let up if he has made up his mind! This guy wants to go home, and not home as in O'Leary Mountain, now he wants his home!

But now he had a brother at his side, a brother worth dying for!

Screenshot 2023-12-01 194320.png


It wasn't actually Deacon that saved Boozer.

It was the side of the hill that caved in a couple of months back and well if not for that the Freakers would have been able to cross over this road and make some dinner of us!

Boozer didn't let up, not until he saw that Deacon wasn't letting up as well! Boozer saw that if he didn't let up both of them would be dying in that spot within the minute!

He budged up and they got the hell out of there! No place to be in anycase!

It's hard to see but they were storming at us here!

Screenshot 2023-12-01 194410.png

We Made It But Barely!

One thing is that we can count ourselves very lucky for making it out there alive! With the horde chasing us and all that!

Now I realized something along the way back to Lost Lake. Boozer might need some protection since he is one arm less. I spoke to Rikki about creating some type of prosthetic that a knife can be attached to.

Well at first Rikki got me because she didn't really want to weaponize Boozer at all and when she stated it as such Deacon was in a world of confusion!

The guy didn't know what to say!

Screenshot 2023-12-01 200710.png

Fun With The Bandits!

Now after the lovely chat with Rikki she decided to send me on a little man hunt!

There's these twins at the Lost Lake Camp and they usually went out fishing on the other side of the lake where their parents use to have a little cabin on the lake. Turns out they never returned from their fishing trip so now I had to go check out the scenery!

Screenshot 2023-12-01 200822.png

Sooner Would Not Have Helped.

It was a hell of an adrenaline rush when I first engaged the bandits, however with each one I killed I was reminded that I was here to save two girls and with each body I made drop decreased there chances of survival.

It was as I expected, I was lucky to find Gabbi alive but her sister Abigail was less fortunate. For what it's worth she brought one of them down with her and for that I'd give her a heroic death!

Screenshot 2023-12-01 215701.png


Remember To Keep On Gaming Like You've Only Got One Life Left!


pixlr_20231201220721431.jpg



Dated 01/12/2023

To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

!WINE

Thanks for the wine!!!

Here is some !PIZZA

Great post as always about this amazing game. Thanks for your work👍🤝

Thanks brother! I really appreciate it a lot!!

!PIZZA
!LUV

@technicalside sent you LUV 🙂 (1/3)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

That screamer seems and sounds terrifying. How did you escape her? @tipu curate 10

I think I've only just started delving into what other zomboids there are! Although this screamer was a terrifying thing,gave me goosebumps...

Laughs well the thing is weak actually, can eat up those bullets but it just calls more zomboids and runs away...basically shot her down from behind!!

!LUV
!PIZZA

Oh I see. So she's problematic only cause she calls more zombies, nice,

It's both fun and annyoing 🤣🤣

@technicalside sent you LUV 🙂 (3/3)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
technicalside tipped superjavi
@technicalside(5/5) tipped @rashed.ifte
technicalside tipped ironshield