Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order: The Vault

in Hive Gaming10 months ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Coconut killer.png

HGC_Banner.png

Well Hello There Fellow Gamers And Hivers!

Okay, so I am a little confused as to how I want to bring my gaming episodes forward, I don't want to share two episodes of the same game in one week. I will be doing it this week as I am supposed to share a Life Is Strange episode but I kind of forgot that I finished it so now I'm at a stale mate!

I wanted to share The Witcher 3 but then I'd have to pick something else for Sunday, so I decided to continue with a little bit of the Star Wars! After all I did just start it I might as well get into it now and figure things out.

Oh and about that...

This episode doesn't have a great deal of action in it but it does have a lot of story content that exposes much about what happened, not enough but enough to miss something!

Also I do die a lot in this episode, trying to figure things out still and the movements and how to do everything!

Overall a great game!!!!

The Shifting Of Events.

Cal never realized that he would find himself in this position! A fugitive of sorts, always on the run. Well he never needed to use his powers but as I said in the previous episode. "Your destiny is already carved out, just go with the flow!

All of this was still weird, he was dragged onto a ship by complete strangers and now he has to trust them? Well it's obviously no secret that they don't trust him either. One thing that stands it the fact that both Cal and Cere have a common enemy and a common goal!

To destroy The Empire and let the Jedi be reborn!

Screenshot 2023-11-15 201702.png

Planet Bogano.

Somewhere on a unmapped part of the galaxy is a planet called Bogano but this is no ordinary planet!

This was some place extraordinary, not in terms of The Force being strong there, but more in a sense of it's beautifull! It's capturing my attention quite well!

Let's do some exploring!

Screenshot 2023-11-15 201613.png


Apparently this is some Jedi tower built eons ago and long before the world we live in even existed!

The key to unlocking what it has hidden away requires a Jedi, someone with a strong connection to The Force. Cal knew what he had to do, if ever there was a time to give up it sure as hell wasn't now!

Screenshot 2023-11-15 203032.png

BD-1

As Cal was busy meditating and resting a droid wandering the planet sneaked his way closer and closer to Cal.

Of-course this has me really excited now! I even have a companion now that can help me with healing up and even showing me the way!

The best part? Well that would be that it's so damn cute! Laughs!

Screenshot 2023-11-15 202833.png


Okay I was kidding, the best part isn't how cute he is! It's actually the map! This was damn ingenious! A hologram map that you can literally twist and turn the way you want it!

Okay this might not be so great for anyone but dayum I don't think I've seen such a mapping system in any game yet. There will be but none that I've played before!

Screenshot 2023-11-15 203831.png


Specking Out The Light-Saber!


Screenshot 2023-11-15 204151.png


I'll be keeping an eye on what parts I unlock with the light-sabers because I really dig the golden colours, although this is more copper than gold. I really hope I can get golden parts! Or perhaps something matt or along those lines!

Screenshot 2023-11-15 204222.png

The Jedi's Vault.

Okay it's not actually the Jedi Vault but for the fun of it let's just call it that? OkaY!

According to Cere only a Jedi can open the vault and there is a series of tests they need to pass in order to gain access to the vault.

I think Cere is using this to test Cal as well, to see if he is really who he says he is. It's easy to be a pretender of using The Force for good and with all that has happened with The Purge I'd say Cele is doing what needs to be done.

I'd also have trust issues regarding that!

Screenshot 2023-11-15 204846.png


Now this is something I can relate with!

A skill tree! Oh this must be a good game then! Considering that most of the games that really hooked me had skill trees! I'll name a few The Witcher 3, Skyrim, Borderlands, Diablo 3 I can't see how this in turn will be a bad game! Laughs I am already enjoying it so why even bring that up!

It looks real cool when upgrading a skill point!

Screenshot 2023-11-15 205242.png

Trial And Tribulation Passed!

It would seem that Cal indeed has a strong connection to The Force. Well the fact that Cal was able to even make it this far spoke for itself!

Getting to this point really wasn't easy at all! Laughs okay this whole mission is actually a sort of training camp to make you get use to all the controls and how things work.

A great idea to implement the tutorial into the gameplay itself, then it never really feels like your running a bootcamp on how to play the game! xD

Screenshot 2023-11-15 205757.png


And So It Begins!


Screenshot 2023-11-15 210441.png


When everything is set in stone there is nothing that can change what has already happened! NOTHING.

Just as Cal opened the vault now freeing the key to the rebirth of The Jedi. This can not be undone. The Empire will soon learn of this place because of the strong use of The Force here today!

Luckily Cal, Cele and BD-1 will be long gone by the time that happens!

Screenshot 2023-11-15 210536.png

Where To Next?

Zeffo or Dathomir?

Which should I visit first? Apparently they say Zeffo should be the first pick but I won't pick based off what Google says.

Honestly I would like people to comment where I should head first and if anyone even does I will head there first! If more than one person comments on this I'll pick the number with the most votes, whether it be Zeffo or Dathomir.

Screenshot 2023-11-15 210939.png


Remember To Keep On Gaming Like You've Only Got One Life Left!


1700075934664.jpg



Dated 15/11/2023

To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

Another Star Wars fan? Just kidding, I know there are a lot of you XD The exploration aspect of this game is very heavy and it looks fun. For the next place I will repeat what @gamergeek56 said because I don't know the game :P

Just nod your head and say yes! xD

Tired Good Night GIF by Holler Studios

Just like that😂😂😂👌

Yes, yes... Yes!

Laughs!!! Oh you can bet on it that I am!! I've always loved it 😂😂

this game does look beautiful my god!!! I didn't remember it like that, it looks super interesting! Do you recommend it? Good video bro :D

I do recommend it, although I haven't played too much yet! When I get an upgrade kit it will run so much smoother! Oh and I'm getting a headset today so I'll be able to make the next episode with some commentary!

!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV

 10 months ago  

the scenery is quite impressive, each frame is worthy to put as wallpaper

 10 months ago (edited) 

It really is a beautiful game hey!!! Can't wait to play this when I get a upgrade kit for the pc, the graphics is surprisingly good for the rig 😂

!PIZZA
!LUV

Go to Zeff first as it's easier. Dathomir is harder and has a tough as nails boss fight at the end. Just make sure to pick up the health upgrade you find out in the wild so that you can carry more health items!

 10 months ago (edited) 

Noted! I'll take that into consideration 😂 I like that you can choose where to go and also have a little base on a planet somewhere... It really gives that Mass Effect feeling. It's quite nice.

Also, beautiful game as you said😂😂 simply beautiful! Can't wait for the upgrade kit. Also I have some proper earphones arriving tomorrow, not crazy shit but decent. I think I'll have a blast with the sounds then 😂

!BEER
!PIZZA
!LUV

Just take your time leveling your skill points up because the boss at Dathomir is a huge bitch to beat. I had to go back and collect a good majority of the health canisters to beat him.

I've always found this game beautiful, I'm not a big Star War fan, but if I had the chance, I'm sure I'd have a great time playing it haha.

 10 months ago (edited) 

Haha I on the other hand is a big fan! Especially the movies dude! Some epic shit.

Anyways... Well I bought this on a massive sale SO I really don't have any problems if it turns out to lose it's magnificence!

!PIZZA
!LUV
!BEER

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
technicalside tipped alexbit
technicalside tipped asderhz
@technicalside(2/5) tipped @bdogplay
technicalside tipped gamergeek56

Congratulations @technicalside! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023