New tasks for Farsite airdrops and my hopes for the game

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

So, I found out about Farsite two weeks ago, when I have been searching for new game projects since I am kinda bored of playing Splinterlands and rPlanet at this point. (Don't misunderstand, both are still fun, but I want more variety).

What caught my attention about this specific game - it promises various play styles/carriers for the players. And I absolutely love going for 'utility' builds. I would most likely go for a miner or manufacturer, but trader sounds fun too.
image.png

Well, the game is in pre-release, but I got excited about the possibility to earn free stuff before the game even starts... Especially the mining laser. However, at the time when I first registered, I run into an issue - there are only so many tasks to do, and each tier of rewards requires a lot of points to unlock.

Originally I have been able to unlock only the first weapon. And this is where I am right now.
image.png

Airdrop tasks have been updated a couple days ago, adding in some weekly tasks too - I believe that now it is very possible to unlock up to 4 free NFTs here, without much effort, just by checking in each week, while the countdown is going down.
I am hoping to unlock a container soon, and can't wait to see what I can do with these once the game launches.
(Here's my ship with the free gun equipped)
image.png

If Farsite is something you would want to take part in too, I would appreciate it if you'd register through my link - https://farsite.club/u/Telumen

Sort:  

Congratulations @telumen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!