You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: deleted post

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I loved these graphics, when I tried to start in pixel-art, I started creating graphics in this style, but they never looked good for me, it made me give up, but whenever I see games with this type of graphics, I felt like going back to practicing pixel- art.

Also, Game Maker is an engine that I miss using, but I tried to use it on Linux and it didn't work, who knows, maybe one day I'll use it again.

If time wasn't my biggest enemy, I would participate in the Game Jam, but I don't have time for that, the last time I participated in a Game Jam was in 2019.

Hope to see more of your content here, until next time :)

Sort:  

Thanks this is also my favorite style, referring to GMS for linux they recently released a preview but you have to buy the license on steam or use wine to run on the system, I also prefer linux. Thanks for reading.

I had seen about this preview, but I thought it would be possible to run the GMS via proton on steam, but it didn't work either, I'll wait for something more definitive to come out for Linux.