You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Gaming Community - MY Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

I was such a buff I subscribed to Nintendo Power. Some of these games preceded my day, but I enjoyed DK Country like nothin' else, if only for the music. I wasn't the completion freak I am today, so I never beat the game, but enjoyed the levels I managed to clear! I think you touched on something I mentioned similarly, the people you play with make all the difference. I never really played games with my parents, but it really connected myself and the friends I have today.

Sort:  

Look at you all fancy with your Nintendo Power subscription! hahahaha j/k Yes, the music on DK Country was amazing for the time. I couldn't agree with you more about the people you play with. It can make or break the experience. I think back on some of the people i suffered through just to get some gaming in.... or at the arcade where you don't have a choice. Games kind of acted as a bridge that united all demographics for better and worse at times.