The International 10 - Dota 2 annual championship with 40 mln $ prizepool has started... Here's my fantasy league score!

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

T oday is a big day for any Dota 2 fan. The International 10, the biggest e-sport tournament ever held, has started today in Bucharest, Romania. The audience is unfortunately not allowed to participate and I'm quite lucky, that I didn't book my tickets - I wanted to come, but I got a big job and started new studies, so didn't really have time to attend...

But I'm watching! The event did not take place last year due to COVID-19 pandemic, so here we are, having our own first TI in 2 years! The first day of the group stage is over and my favourite teams: Evil Geniuses and Elephant are doing okay. They lost a few games, but won much more and still have a chance to finish the group on the first place.

As always, there is also a fantasy team competition. You unpack player's cards from boosters and place them on every day. Each player card earns points based on their performance. The more points you get, the better prizes you get - and it's completely free! Here's my score from day one:

As you can see SumaiL is just too good and the card itself has some really good boosts too. I'm really disappointed with Abed though, he played really bad today and I wonder, if I should swap his card for someone elses... Both supports did OK job, usually they give much less points then other roles.

I will post my fantasy points score every day and let you guys know how I'm doing. Meanwhile I would like to say this: Go, Evil Geniuses and Elephant, I believe in you! <3

Sort:  

Congratulations @thomasward9! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day