You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Starting A Plague Tale: Requiem

in Hive Gaming3 months ago

I played the first one and it's simply brutal! Reading your post I see that there is a reaction very similar to what happened to the Jedi Fallen Order players with the new Jedi Survivor. The first game was so good, I think expectations were so high that then the second volume is stigmatized by the shadow of the first title.

I am very eager to play this second part (of both games) since the first ones were excellent. I would like to see how you progress in this game. Hugo is bigger, I hope I don't have to carry him so much. xD Thanks for share!

Sort:  

The game isn't bad in any way. It's just that it's more of the same. The rats aren't as surprising and scary anymore. I'm still very excited to continue the game and see where the story goes.

Of course, the shock of the rat madness has already passed. I sure would love to see where it all goes.