Splinterlands - Selenia Sky and a couple of surprised victories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope you're all well.

Today I've decided to share this story with you and how I've managed to get a couple of surprised victories with one of the Splinterlands' better (no the best) summoner. Yes, I'm talking about a Legendary Dragon Summoner, Selenia Sky. As most of you who are reading this are well aware of this game and have probably played against me or you soon will; hopefully I won't lose against you all.

I've found out that as I got over a rating of more then 3000 and into a diamond league, it became a very much needed part and piece of a puzzle for more successful climb up the ladder. What I wasn't expecting was, that if I got all the monsters right whilst using this summoner it'll defeat a certain Summoner, Yodin Zaku - Fire.

Okay, there's a big chance that I was lucky at some point during them two matches i.e. monsters missing their targets more then usual or maybe last minute changes to what to add to the battle.

I do want to let you know, that what I have done oddly is to take photos of both of the victories with my phone instead of screenshot them, so they might all be a bit off in certain spectrum. I was half asleep after my night shift when playing, and as my brain cells were focusing more on getting things right in the game itself; they definitely didn't focus on other things.

I'd also like to mention that both players I've won against are very very good at this game and there has been many battles between us of which I've lost. And in this case, to avoid anyone being grumpy at me, I've decided to remove their Splinterlands name and Guild that they are a part of.

Without further ado, her is the 1st match...

20200626_142816_HDR~2[1].jpg

20200626_142829~2[1].jpg

As you can see, it wasn't one of them extraordianry battles where you've had all the most expensive and Legendary monsters that you should and could use.
We both ended up using what we thought was going to be a winner of a deck of cards and I ended up being the lucky person.

And here's my 2nd win...

2.jpg

20200627_143605~2[1].jpg

I was a bit more confident when playing 2nd battle as I got myself some new monsters which are small in numbers but many many times powerful when used in a right combination. All that said, Fire Summoner - Yodin Zaku is can never be ruled out for winning against what could look like a better team!

On both occassions Dragon Summoner - Selenia Sky proved to give that extra edge over the opposing team.

Next time when I'll fight against Yodin Zaku or any of the old or new Super Summoners and win, I'll make sure that I record it or at least screenshot the battle for a better resolution.

I'd like to thank you all for reading. I really hope you like my post and I'll try to include more of a detail into my next one.

This is me in Splinterlands below and yes, there's a lot of room for improvement left.

Untitled 111.png

You're more then welcome to follow me, like my post and comment.

Take care!

Sort:  

Congratulations @vraba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Upvoted by HGC!