11 Ways to be a People Person!

I was reading "25 Ways to Win with People" by John C Maxwell a few months ago and I had noted down a few of the points in a notebook before I stopped reading it for some reason.

Pixabay.com


Here are some of them that I picked up:

  1. Be Healthy physically, mentally, spiritually.

  2. 30 second rule: Within 30 seconds of conversation, say something encouraging to a person.

  3. Let people know you need them.

  4. Create memories and visit it often.
    Show that anything happened. (Pictures, videos, trophies, any thing to remind someone of something that had happened)
    Relive the memory, talk about what happened.

  5. Compliment people in front of other people.

  6. Give people nickname.

  7. Say the right words at the right time.

  8. Encourage the dreams of others.

  9. Pass the credit on to others.

  10. Offer your very best.

  11. Share a secret with someone.

I do follow a few points among them including points 3, 5, 6, 8, 9 and sometimes 11 and I have found that they actually work to make the person feel close to you.

Are you following any of these? Also, do you have any other pointers to add value to the post? Do mention in the comments down below!

Sort:  

I ended up posting this in Hive Gaming community by mistake. Sincere apologies.
Had selected OCD community, and posted using phone so probably got misclicked.

Yeah.. Sadly there isn't an option to change it.. But I guess you can cross-post to OCD community

Thanks for sharing.
Il go through this and embody some of them for sure.