Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

Are you ready, press the start button. / ¿Estas preparado?, presiona el botón de start.

Starting... / Iniciando...

My gamer life began in my childhood, since I was very young I was familiar with video game consoles and I had commented in a previous post, since I have memory maybe at age 7-8 my father bought a "PlayStation 1", no doubt this video console gave me many hours of fun, moments of joy, anger and nostalgia. Although I had in my possession a nintendo 64 console I do not have many memories of it, but I never had a gamecube or a sega, if I came to use them because my friends at that time if they had them, and imagine how were our evenings to play, every day we went to a different house to use different consoles, so everyone enjoyed and at that time everything was very healthy and there was not as much malice as today.

Mi vida gamer comenzó en mi niñez, desde muy pequeño estuve familiarizado con las consolas de videojuegos y lo había comentado en un anterior post, desde que tengo memoria quizás a los 7-8 años aproximadamente mi padre compro un "PlayStation 1", sin duda alguna esta consola de vídeo me dio muchas horas de diversión, momentos de alegría, rabia y nostalgia. Aunque tuve en mi poder una consola de nintendo 64 no tengo muchos recuerdos de ella, pero nunca tuve un gamecube o un sega, si llegue a utilizarlos ya que mis amigos de esa época si los tenían, y se imaginan como eran nuestras tardes para jugar, todos los días íbamos a una casa distinta para usar consolas distintas, de esta manera todos disfrutábamos y en aquel momento todo era muy sano y no había tanta malicia como la de hoy en día.

warcraft_iii_reign_of_chaos3960289.jpg

Source/Fuente

Let's do it in order, I will tell you my best memories with PlayStation 1 video games

Vamos a hacerlo en orden, les contare mis mejores recuerdos con los videojuegos de PlayStation 1.

1200px-PSX-Console-wController.png
Source/Fuente

-. Although I was very young I still remember the best PS1 video games, and without a doubt it is impossible to forget your first love, being so small I only played this kind of video games for fun, never for competition and even at that time even the tournaments were not as well known as today, the word E-Sport did not exist, but however in my country there were some places where they rented these consoles for hours, they called them "Video" and in these places they made small tournaments, in terms of time, or difficulty to finish a video game.

-. Aunque era muy joven aun recuerdo los mejores videojuegos de PS1, y sin duda alguna es imposible olvidar tu primer amor, estando tan pequeño solo jugaba esta clase de juegos de vídeo por diversión, jamas por competitividad y par a esa época aun los torneos no eran tan conocidos como hoy en día, la palabra E-Sport no existía, pero sin embargo en mi país habían algunos lugares donde alquilaban estas consolas por horas, las llamaban "Video" y en estos lugares hacían pequeños torneos, en cuanto a tiempo, o dificultad de terminar un videojuego.

The short story I will give are of the scenes I remember, as this is what the initiative is about I refused to search the web😂

La breve historia que daré son de las escenas que recuerdo, como de esto trata la iniciativa me negue a buscar en la web😂

  • Metal Gear Solid, one of the best video games for the time, the story begins with a soldier named Solid Snake who infiltrates a secret weapons facility, which he must finish alone. In the video game he must go unnoticed, that is to say, he could not let the enemy soldiers see him, nor security cameras, because if this happened a kind of alarm would sound that would alert everyone, in which case you would have to eliminate the enemies without being detected.
    Honestly this video game caused a lot of frustration in me because I could not play the way I expected, be a spy and not attract attention, so I always had to repeat over and over again the same mission.
  • Metal Gear Solid, uno de los mejores videojuegos para la época, la historia comienza con un soldado llamado Solid Snake que se infiltra en una una instalación de armas secreta, que debe acabar solo. En el videojuego debe pasar desapercibido es decir, no podía dejar que lo vieran los soldados enemigos, ni cámaras de seguridad, ya que si esto pasaba sonaba una especie de alarma que alertaba a todos, en dado caso debías eliminar a los enemigos sin ser detectado.
    Sinceramente este videojuego causo mucha frustración en mi por que no podía jugar de la manera esperada, ser un espía y no llamar la atención, así que siempre debía repetir una y otra vez la misma misión.

Metal_Gear_Solid_Carátula.JPG.jpg
Source/Fuente

  • Twisted Metal, one of my favorites and never forgotten is this video game, and although perhaps many do not know it for its first version but for its remake, the first video game released on ps1 was very good, the game consisted of a vehicle demolition derby in which they used weapons for it, you could run or you could fight to win. The only thing that I didn't like to play with some friend, was the screen divided one on top of the other, it made us get confused, but the truth was that the game was very good.
  • Twisted Metal, de mis favoritos y jamas olvidados esta este videojuego, y aunque quizás muchos no lo conozcan por su primera versión si no por su remake, el primer videojuego lanzado en ps1 era muy bueno,el juego consistía en un derby de demolición de vehículos en el que utilizaban armas para ello, podías correr o podías luchar para ganar. Lo único que no me gustaba de jugar con algún amigo, era la pantalla dividía una encima de la otra, hacia que nos confundiéramos, pero la verdad era muy bueno el juego.

257229-twisted-metal-playstation-front-cover.jpg
Source/Fuente

    • Tekken, another of my great loves, I think I played all the tekken that came out over the years for ps1, ps2 and ps3, I never get tired of fighting and revealing new champions and stories. From this video game I saw many lightning tournaments that the elders did.
      And the truth is that there was always someone who was better than you and you didn't accept it, you ended up turning off the playstation and game time was over, and if it was me
  • Tekken, otro de mis grandes amores, creo que jugué todos los tekken que salieron a través de los años para ps1, ps2 y ps3, jamas me cance de las peleas y de revelar nuevos campeones e historias. De este videojuego vi muchos torneos relámpago que hacían los mayores.
    Y la verdad es que siempre había alguien que era mejor que tu y no lo aceptabas, terminabas apagando el playstation y se terminaba la hora de juegos, y si era yo
    😂.

tekken_3-1697280.jpg
Source/Fuente

  • Crash, I completely loved this series of video games, started with badicoot 1-2-3, team racing, nitro kart and crash titans, from ps1 to ps3, I could spend hours with this video game and I never got tired, I remember my school friends would come to my house to compete with each other, the wait was long but at the moment of taking control it was time to shine.
  • Crash, Amaba completamente esta serie de videojuegos, comenzado con badicoot 1-2-3, team racing, nitro kart y crash titans, desde el ps1 hasta el ps3, podía pasar horas con este videojuego y jamas me cansaba, recuerdo que mis amigos de escuela iban a mi casa para competir entre nosotros mismos, la espera era larga pero al momento de tomar un control era el momento de brillar.

scus-94900-i-1.jpg
Source/Fuente

Sincerely I could mention a list of 20 more video games that I remember as if it was yesterday, the first Medal of Honor I played was Underground, Resident Evil 1,2 and my favorite 3 : Nemesis, tenchu and my FAVOURITE fighting game "Fighting Force", maybe many don't remember it but I used to play a lot with my mother when she was unemployed, it was so much my insistence that she learned completely the modality and way to play this video game.
I also remember that it was extremely difficult to share this console with my brother and my father, we literally had to take turns to play, since each one had a case with his video games, and although my brother was very young, he also used the console by orders of my father, sometimes I told him to play together and he disconnected the second control so I could play quietly and he thought that I could also play hacia😂.

Sinceramente podría mencionarles un lista de 20 videojuegos mas que recuerdo como si fuese ayer, el primer Medal of Honor que jugué fue Underground, Resident Evil 1,2 y mi favorito 3 : Nemesis, tenchu y mi videojuego de luchas FAVORITO "Fighting Force", quizás muchos no lo recuerdan pero yo solía jugar mucho con mi madre cuando estaba desocupada, era tanta mi insistencia que ella aprendió por completo la modalidad y forma de jugar este videojuego.
Recuerdo también que era sumamente difícil compartir esta consola con mi hermano y mi padre, literalmente debíamos turnarnos para poder jugar, ya que cada uno tenia un estuche con sus videojuegos, y aunque mi hermano estaba súper pequeño el también usaba la consola por ordenes de mi padre, en ocasiones yo le decía que jugáramos juntos y desconectaba el segundo control de esta manera yo podía jugar tranquilo y el creía que también lo hacia😂.

-. La segunda consola que tuvimos fue un PS2, y al igual que la primera fueron los mejores momentos que viví, pero esta vez en mi niñez-adolescencia, lo mas chistoso es cuando rogábamos por que el CD no tuviera error, y tuviéramos que reiniciar la consola.

el-fin-de-la-era-playstation-2.jpg
Source/Fuente

The amount of video games that I had on ps2 exceeded ps1 by far, I understand that this console was the most sold and with a large amount of games, and I remember that all the time we checked a new cd.
We had to choose the categories, action, adventure, racing, shooting, terror, a lot of games available, and the funny thing is that a way to motivate me to study for an exam or do well in school and high school was to buy a new game.

La cantidad de videojuegos que tenia en el ps2 superaba el ps1 por mucho, tengo entendido que esta consola fue la mas vendida y con una gran cantidad de juegos, y recuerdo que todo el tiempo comprobamos un cd nuevo.
Teníamos para escoger las categorías, acción, aventura, carreras, disparos, terror, una gran cantidad de juegos disponibles, y lo mas chistoso es que una forma de motivarme para estudiar para un examen o salir bien en la escuela y secundaria era comprar un juego nuevo.

Honestly I don't have many favorite games for ps2, only God of War, Mortal Kombat and Resident evil 4, I can't deny that I had too many CD's of all possible videogames, but now one comes to mind that maybe many remember "Bully" someone remembers that peculiar videogame?
Just like many of us know that we played, everything that came out referring to a movie, outside of Disney, Marvel or simple cartoons, it is impossible to forget all these entertaining hours, the Ice Age without a doubt was one of the most fun games that poor, and many come to mind, but I can not mention them all.

Sinceramente no tengo muchos juegos favoritos para la ps2, solamente God of War, Mortal Kombat y Resident evil 4, no puedo negar que tuve demasiados CD's de todas los videojuegos posibles, es mas ahora me viene uno a la mente que quizas muchos recuerden "Bully" alguien recuerda ese peculiar videojuego?.
Al igual que muchos se que jugamos, todo lo que salia referente a una película, fuera de Disney, Marvel o simples caricaturas, es imposible olvidar todas estas horas entretenido, la Era del Hielo sin duda alguna fue uno de los mas divertido juegos que pobre, y me vienen a la mente muchos, pero es que no puedo mencionarlos todos.

20-juegos-ps2-a-eleccion-una-funda-para-el-control-D_NQ_NP_760695-MLC26769335635_022018-F.jpg
Source/Fuente

-. Although I have ps3, I haven't used it much, the truth is it's very difficult to get a video game either digital or on CD, and maybe I had like 6 copies of games, GTA V, CoD MW2, Nuke Dukem and some Fifa. So I don't have much to say about ps3, maybe because I got it so big, and I was in the PC world.

-. Aunque poseo ps3, no lo he utilizado mucho la verdad es muy difícil obtener un videojuego ya sea digital o en CD, y quizás tuve como 6 copias de juegos, GTA V, CoD MW2, Nuke Dukem y algunos Fifa. Así que no tengo mucho que contar sobre el ps3, quizás por que lo obtuve ya muy grande, y estaba en el mundo de PC.

And now we go with what has marked me most, PC Gamer, and although I do not have the best computer in the world, I have managed to enter this world.
My favorite video games by far, and that really made me invest a lot of time of my adolescence were Warcraft 3 + its expansion The frozen throne and CS 1.6.

Y ahora vamos con lo que mas me ha marcado,PC Gamer, y aunque no tenga la mejor computadora del mundo, me las he ingeniado para poder entrar a este mundo.
Mis videojuegos favoritos por mucho, y que de verdad me hicieron invertir mucho tiempo de mi adolescencia fueron Warcraft 3 + su expancion The frozen throne y CS 1.6.

balkouras-nicos-ncOQxZe8Krw-unsplash-scaled-e1583162578291.jpg
Source/Fuente

Although it seems to lie I remember that I invested about 6-8h a day to play warcraft, this strategy game I fall in love too much, the kinematics for the time were very good in my opinion, and although it was launched in 2002 I had knowledge of it maybe in 2007, 5 long years later. The truth is that the game mechanics and the story caught me completely, so much that when I finished all the campaigns and played all its extension The Frozen Throne, I played again from 0, again the campaigns sometimes changing the difficulty.

Aunque parezca mentira recuerdo que invertía unas 6-8h al dí para jugar warcraft, este juego de estrategia me enamoro demasiado, las cinemáticas para la época eran muy buenas a mi parecer, y aunque se lanzo en el 2002 yo tuve conocimiento de el quizás en el 2007, 5 largos años después. La verdad es que las mecánicas de juego y la historia me atraparon completamente, tanto que al terminar todas las campañas y jugar toda su extensión completa The Frozen Throne, volvía a jugar desde 0, nuevamente las campañas a veces cambiando la dificultad.

I used to go with my high school friends to the Internet cafes, to play LAN personality games, we could play against each other, or just join forces against the computer.

Solía ir con mis amigos de secundaria a los Cibercafé, para jugar partidas personalidad LAN, podíamos jugar unos contra otros, o simplemente unir fuerzas contra la computadora.

wall2-1680x1050.jpg
Source/Fuente

1012892400_148049_1533316681_sumario_normal.jpg
Source/Fuente

1541508006_338384_1541508054_miniatura_normal.jpg
Source/Fuente

The reason why I was so interested in W3, I think it was because I played Warcraft the Dark Saga for ps1, I didn't really understand the story at that time, but when I played W3, I understood a lot of the history of the gallows and humans, as well as the elves, and how their paths intertwine, so that in WoW the main characters take different paths from what I knew.

La razón por que la que me intereso tanto W3, creo que fue el haber jugado warcraft the dark saga para ps1, la verdad no entendí la historia en ese momento, pero al momento de jugar W3, entendí gran parte de la historia de los horcos y los humanos, al igual que los elfos, y como sus caminos se entrelazan, de tal manera que en WoW los personajes principales toman caminos distintos a lo que conocí.

cover.jpg
Source/Fuente

I entered the competitive world of Gamer, thanks to CS 1.6, playing in ESEA a league for people who stood out a little from others in this medium, and we used the ESEA servers to play cheat-free, in addition to being rated, where we saw our monthly stats. I was able to rent some servers for this video game, in several hosting, LTN gaming is the only one I remember, it had several game modes, Pregame, Pug, Zombie Escape and Jailbreak. I also got to buy some gamer accessories, nothing branded like Steelseries or Razer, but something decent that was very useful to me.

Entré al mundo competitivo Gamer, gracias al CS 1.6, jugando en ESEA una liga para personas que sobresalían un poco de otras en este medio, y utilizábamos los servidores de ESEA para jugar libres de trampas, ademas de ser calificados, donde veíamos nuestras estadistas mensuales. Pude rentar algunos servidores de este videojuego, en varios hosting, LTN gaming es el único que recuerdo, tenia varias modalidades de juego, Pregame, Pug, Zombie Escape y Jailbreak. También llegue a comprar algunas accesorios gamer, nada de marca como Steelseries o Razer, pero si algo decente que me fueron muy útiles.

My ESEA Profile / Mi perfil de ESEA
https://play.esea.net/users/621115

204359_451252594913079_1772262438_o.jpg

190911_453282724710066_1720524112_o.jpg

I also remember participating in some regional, and state tournaments, between teams, 5vs5, without a doubt these were the best moments I lived in my youth, I remember that when we left school in high school we would run to the ciber to play, the classic dust2 map and we would set our own rules, we even missed classes many times because of this.

También recuerdo participar en algunos torneos regionales, y estatales, entre equipos, 5vs5, sin duda alguna estos fueron los mejores momentos que viví en mi juventud, recuerdo que al salir de clases en secundaria corríamos a los ciber para jugar, el clásico mapa dust2 y poníamos nuestras propias reglas, incluso faltamos a clases en muchas ocasiones por esto.

2019100915515248157.jpg
Source/Fuente

ESEA.jpg

1043945_564933986878272_609376268_n.jpg

942366_567570523281285_1979021570_n.jpg

Over the years the new Counter-Strike Global Offensive came out, leaving behind the Cs 1.6, many of the ESEA players I played with changed quickly and the servers were getting empty, although I bought the game on Steam, I didn't have a powerful enough pc to run the game with minimum requirements and here I had to make a long break to the gaming world, then I entered the university and this I miss much more of this world. When I finally was able to buy a computer something decent, a friend told me about League of Legends, honestly I did not call much attention to me at the beginning, but I associated it with warcraft 3, and I mean the strategy mode and being able to use a champion, the big difference is that there is no story or campaigns to unlock, you start playing in Summoner's Rift against other players, that's where you put your skills approved.

Con el pasar de los años salio el nuevo Counter-Strike Global Offensive, dejando atrás al Cs 1.6, muchos de los jugadores de ESEA con los que yo jugaba se cambiaron rápidamente y los servidores fueron quedando vacíos, aunque yo compre el videojuego en Steam, no tenia una pc lo suficientemente potente para poder correr el juego con requerimientos mínimos y aquí tuve que hacer una larga pausa al mundo gaming, luego entre a la universidad y esto me ausento mucho mas de este mundo. Cuando por fin pude comprar un computadora algo decente, un amigo me hablo sobre League of Legends, sinceramente no me llamo mucho la atención al inicio, pero lo asocie con warcraft 3, y me refiero a la modalidad de estrategia y de poder utilizar un campeón, la gran diferencia es que no hay una historia o campañas por desbloquear, comienzas jugando en la Grieta del Invocador contra otros jugadores, allí es donde pones aprueba tus habilidades.

And since many years ago I play LoL with my friends, maybe I'm not the best, but it's something I really like, sometimes I can play 10-12h and I don't feel tired, obviously when I'm losing I stop playing because I get a little discouraged there. I began being bad in the games too bad, to remember that is to laugh, because the truth was something new for me, to look at a minimap, to type to activate abilities and to click to move while you avoid damage of others, something online as cs 1.6 but I saw it but complicated, I always practiced the same champions, and I armed them with the recommended objects, but with the time I learned about the runes, the suitable objects, the types of champions and all the basic things.
With some practice and watching some gameplays of certain youtubers, and apart from reading many guides I learned the basic tricks that many don't take into account like vision control, and assuring goals, when to start a team fight, many things that I learned in a short time, when I started to rank I did it with good foot, I never stepped on the bronze league and I think that is due to the dedication I put on it.

Y desde hace muchos años atrás juego LoL con mis amigos, quizás no sea el mejor, pero es algo que realmente me gusta, en ocasiones puedo jugar 10-12h y no me siento cansado, obviamente cuando estoy perdiendo dejo de jugar por que allí me desmotivo un poco. Comencé siendo malo en las partidas demasiado malo, recordar eso es para reírse, por que la verdad era algo nuevo para mi, el mirar un minimapa, teclear para activar habilidades y clickear para moverte mientras esquivas daño de otros, algo online como cs 1.6 pero lo vi mas complicado, siempre practicaba los mismos campeones, y los armaba con los objetos recomendados, pero con el tiempo aprendí sobre las runas, los objetos adecuados, los tipos de campeones y todas las cosas básicas.
Con algo de practica y mirando algunos gameplays de ciertos youtubers, y aparte leyendo muchas guías aprendí los trucos básicos que muchos no toman en cuenta como el control de la visión, y asegurar objetivos, cuando iniciar una team fight, muchas cosas que aprendí en corto tiempo, cuando comencé rankear lo hice con buen pie, jamas pise la liga de bronce y creo que se debe a la dedicación que le puse.
LoL2.jpg
Source/Fuente

Summoners_Rift_Concept_Art.jpg
Source/Fuente

15893106389396.png
Source/Fuente

Currently what but game is LoL, and once recently bought the PC finally I could play CS:GO to prove it, although I play with 30fps, I played 3 qualifying games and I obtained a good KDA, to return of everything I need something a little but powerful that a simple I3 of 2da generation, but with time I hope to have a better pc.

Actualmente lo que mas juego es LoL, y una vez recién comprada la PC por fin pude jugar CS:GO para probarlo, aunque juego con 30fps, jugué 3 partidas clasificatorias y obtuve un buen KDA, para volver del todo necesito algo un poco mas potente que un simple I3 de 2da generación, pero con el tiempo espero tener una mejor pc.

I would like to return to the competitive CS:GO, and conclude my story with WoW, although I only played the first patch, I have been aware of the lives of all the characters watching the kinematics and internet games.
Also I would like to try the new shooter "Valorant" that Riot Games has recently released, is something that really catches my attention the combination of weapons with special skills for each character, is something new that in competitive will look very good, I think it is something innovative and that over time will have much more fame.

Quisiera nuevamente volver al competitivo de CS:GO, y concluir mi historia con WoW, aunque solo jugué el primer parche, he estado al tanto de la vida de todos los personajes viendo las cinemáticas y partidas por internet.
Ademas que quisiera probar el nuevo shooter "Valorant" que recientemente ha sacado Riot Games, es algo que de verdad me llama la atención la combinación de armas con habilidades especiales para cada personaje, es algo nuevo que en competitivo se vera muy bien, creo que es algo innovador y que con el tiempo tendrá muchas mas fama.

15537190644260.png
Source/Fuente

WoWBugWorldofWarcraftBattleforAzeroth.jpg
Source/Fuente

portada 1.jpg
Source/Fuente

So these are my best memories with video games, maybe I ignore much that I could have placed as Black, or Assassins creed, but as I said before it is difficult to choose one among many as your only favorite.
If you've read everything, thank you very much for coming here, it really gave me a little nostalgia to remember the first video games that marked me in ps1, and those that had an impact on me a little more adult, you remember everything as if it were yesterday and you realize how fast time passes.

Así que estos son mis mejores recuerdos con los videojuegos, quizás ignore mucho que pude haber colocado como Black, o Assassins creed, pero como dije antes es dificil escoger alguno entre muchos como tu único favorito.
Si haz leído todo, muchas gracias por llegar hasta acá, de verdad me dio un poco de nostalgia recordar los primeros videojuegos que me marcaron en el ps1, y los que tuvieron un impacto en mi un poco mas adulto, recuerdas todo como si fuera ayer y te das cuenta lo rápido que pasa el tiempo.

See you in the next one./Un saludo nos vemos en la próxima.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

Si sigues así, estoy seguro de que podrás mejorar tu pc y dedicarte a lo que te gusta y en lo que eres bueno. Tu publicación me trae muchos recuerdos. Sigue así y llegarás lejos.

Graciass, esa es la meta en algún momento volver a hacer lo que me gusta en la nueva era de gaming :)

Can confirm have spent a literal big ass chunk of my life playing cs 1.6 and frozen throne when I was a kid. Those were the days man. Thanks for the hit of nostalgia mate.

Congratulations! Your awesome post was curated by our team and featured in our Gaming Curation Report. Keep up the great work and game on!

thank you very much :)

CS is awesome! I remember that I started to like weapon games because of that game. Nowadays, these types of games are no longer my priority.

¡Exelente tu post! me sentí identificado con la parte de faltar a clases para ir a jugar counter strike en un cyber xD. Yo también lo hacia con mis compañeros, fueron unos buenos tiempos aquellos.

Jajajajajajaja era inevitable, alguien proponía y el resto luego sólo quedaba arrepentirse por faltar😂😂😂

WOW ! Finally I found the post with CS 1.6, guess Valorant/CSGO and LoL are not your childhood times but those games are also great. I just miss WoW, I grow up on Metin2 and Tibia but I would love to grow up on WoW, this game is so good, year ago I played for my first time on expansion Battle for Azeroth and I really enjoyed it. As u said about cs 1.6 it also got me into competetive eSport thing, now I can't play single player games. Competetive is the only thing I can play besides some great MMO's

Good games man.I feel like u are very similar to me except those first couple games I never played and consoles I've never had lmao

Childhood times for the win!

If this is true, LoL, Valorant and cs:go are not part of my childhood but they are part of my present.
But Cs 1.6 was without a doubt the best thing that happened to me, since it brought me into the gamer world.

I never could play WoW as I wanted to, I did it in friends computers, I only played Warcraft well, but if I could do it I would start from the beginning until Battle for Azeroth, I still can't overcome Varok's death at the hands of the traitor Sylvanas :c, I am satisfied with watching the movies.