Selfie Contest - Always Wirago

in Hive Gaming3 years ago


This is my entry for the "Selfie Contest" in the Hive Gaming Community started by @hivegc. And damn, the decision was not easy...

w1.png
Chilling in Ironforge


So I went through the RPGs I played thinking about which charakter to pic and move into the spotlight.
Luckily, all of my main chars are named Wirago. Always. Even here, on Hive.
I only had to select a game. Skyrim? Or even Oblivion? How about Wolcen or Diablo? Path of exile? Warhammer - Vermintide?
Damned... I played / am playing too many RPGs.

But in terms of play time there can be only one. And those who are familiar with it already know where this is going... World of Warcraft - Classic


w2.png

Over 1600h played on a single character (within 1,5 years) is reason enough for me to present it here.


What is World of Warcraft Classic?

As propably most of you know, World of Warcraft Classic is a MMORPG which is running alongside the main version of the game (Currently Shadowlands expansion)
Classic recreates the game in the state it was in before the release of the first expansion, The Burning Crusade - which most propably also will ne re-released.

I do not think I need to explain WoW in detail as I think that every gamer has at least heard of it and knows what it is all about, right?

Why Classic and nor Retail

I started playing WoW in 2005 (I think) a few months before the release of the first expansion The Burning Crusade. And yes... the paladin back then was called Wirago.
I played all through the following expansion Wrath of the Lich King and Cataclysm and stopped with the "Panda Expansion" ... I still can't believe Blizzard did that...

However, Classic (especially TBC) was for me THE type of RPG I liked. Without all those comfort features of the current WoW version.
Yes, it is time consuming. And yes, some tasks are tedious, but I - and many many others - like it that way.

And What Is Wirago Doing All Day Long?

Wirago's tasks are plenty. Let us take a look what he is doing...


w3.png
Having an eye on the wilderness

w4.png
Slaying monsters. I swear, that rabbit attacked first. And it had a knife!

w5.png
Slaying actual monsters. Fun fact: I almost died while waiting for the best move to take the screenshot.

w6.png
Interupting some Orcish weirdos beeing up to something.

w7.png
Mining some Mithril ore from time to time.


As you can see, Wirago had a busy day.
On weekends he likes to raid with 39 others in shady places like Naxxramas and defeating bigger evils.
Or slaying players of the enemy faction for higher PvP ranks.

Even though I really like Classic, I am looking forward to the TBC re-release, since this is my all time favourite expansion of WoW where I surely will spend another 1000+ hours on Wirago.

Sort:  

Please add me in battle.net - yaldabaof#2369

 3 years ago  

Done :)

here everyone only plays WoW or are there also Hearthstone players?

 3 years ago  

Great world of warcraft one of my favorite video games, I never had the chance to play it online but I always enjoy every second when I play walcraft 3, the stories its feats the claces all

 3 years ago  

Me too. Played WC2 and 3 a lot. Especially WC2 as this was my first self purchased game :)

 3 years ago  

Great friend, I also played WC2, my first game bought was WC3, then I bought WC2 because I wanted to know more about the history of this tremendous game.

Awesome man! I like the one with the rabbit lol what a beast

Ufffff I play the truth I was going to decide to play this but I don't have a good PC for it. I stopped was at the Legion expansion.

Opinion the same as you do not know what smoked blizzard to do mist of pandaria because it was disgusting especially the argument of the whole story and pandas are cool but they are not that good unless it is a monk panda hahaha.

I hope one day to have a pvp with you.

Very good post.

Nice post! I only played WoW for a couple of months many years ago. One game that I love but also haven't played in a long time is Overwatch.

Congratulations @wirago! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.
You received more than 5000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 6000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

My best friend love that game :D