My First Ever Splinterlands Card Pack Opening!

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)
Hey people of Hive and you Splinterlands players! Recently I've been trying to get into the game and thought I would try and buy a few packs to see what kind of cards I would get. Now normally I'd make a video of these things but I was unable to so this time I am just writing a short blog to show off what I got. If you'd like a video next time of another pack opening next, let me know as I may do more!



Pack #1

PO1.jpg

Seemed like a pretty basic pack, I was pretty sure I owned all of these cards but I'm aware that you can combine cards to make higher level versions (I believe) so I was not complaining. Also didn't realise till writing this up that I got a Rare here as well!




Pack #2

PO2.jpg

Again, it was another pack of duplicates but I did not mind. These were my first packs so I was not expecting anything too amazing. Again, could always save them to combine. Plus another Rare card too!




Pack #3

PO3.jpg

Now this one surprised me a little. I'm aware it's not the most valued Epic card but it was pretty cool to get one. The first I have added to my collection!




Pack 4

PO4.jpg

Again, was a majority pack of duplicates expect the Goblin Thief and the Rare Unicorn Mustang. Been noticing a lot of bronze players I go up against (haha I'm currently in bronze 3, just started ^_^) as using this card. It does have good health I'll give it that.




Pack #5

PO5.jpg

For my final pack, I got a couple more duplicates but also got two new Rare cards! So I really can't be bummed about it. The Spark Pixies also has great speed on it too as well as flying. If I use a fire splinter anytime soon I'll have to give it a go.




But yes, these were the cards I got in my first ever pack opening. They aren't super amazing but let me know what you guys think. Any of these cards I am underestimating? They all pretty bad? Should I do another card pack opening? Let this new player know!

All of my packs were purchased using the $Hive token, as somebody who is away from home and unable to make an income at the moment. I was appreciative of that feature. it just makes sense!




ZENZOEmailSig7.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @wolven-znz! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day!
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs

Hello. Nice packs. I recommend you use potions when open packs to get more opportunities for legendary/ gold folder cads...

Oh yes! I did see that was a thing while opening them. I'll have to have a look at how much the potions cost when I get myself a bit more 'non powered up' hive and play about some more ^_^ Thank you for reminding me and for checking out my post!

Always use DEC to buy packs, right now you can get 1k DEC for about .50 cents on the secondary markets, Hive Engine for example. You can buy DEC from HE to use to buy potions too. Another side note, each pack is guaranteed at least one rare or better card so you did pretty good. Video's would be cool!!!

Oh okay, nice! I'm still leaning about what DEC really does and I wasn't aware it was going for cheaper (but hey, I don't mind helping the network/game) so I will have to have a look into that. Thank you for letting me know! And awesome! Perhaps I'll look into doing a video or stream next time. 😁 Appreciate your input and cheers for checking out my post!

Congratulations @wolven-znz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
The HiveBuzz Shop - New Items and Designs