My learning, understanding, and experience of playing the Call of Duty Mobile game for the first time. 

in Hive Gaming16 days ago (edited)

Image created using CANVA.

When I was staying at the Urdaneta, where my aunt's second daughter lives, she loved playing games related to guns. It was because she was influenced by her boyfriend, who's younger than her.

They always play till midnight if my cousin has spare time to spend. During that time, I was in a very difficult situation in my life. I watched her play when I was bored and didn't want to be dramatic. The game that she was playing is Call of Duty Mobile, also known as COD-M. I actually know this mobile game, as I always see it on the livestreams of some popular players I know. But I never tried playing it, as I am not that fond of guns.

When I couldn't sleep during my stay at my aunt's place, I decided to download the game and try to see if I could play it. I was afraid that I couldn't play this game because, first of all, I lack a sense of direction; second, I am not a good shooter; and third, I am not a fast hand.

Good thing that after I created my account, there's a basic tutorial on how I can control the gun and the movements of the person I was using.

GAME PLAY TUTORIAL:

Screenshot_20240429_172619_Call of Duty.jpg

At the beginning, I was nervous. What if I can't point the gun at the right target? There's also a difficult thing that I can't learn right away, and that's climbing. I can't climb on the windows. and controlling locked running because I cannot undo it. But, still! I was happy because I finished the basic tutorial.

Screenshot_20240429_173045_Call of Duty.jpg

Screenshot_20240501_155723_Call of Duty.jpg

Screenshot_20240502_142250_Call of Duty.jpg

During my first experiences of playing, I don't know how, but I experienced being the MVP. But those game plays are just the basics.

Screenshot_20240502_143410_Call of Duty.jpg

While my ranking goes up and so does my level now, it's really hard for me to become MVP because it's not easy to kill some opponents anymore. I mean, there are some players who're so fast at pointing guns and shooting.

Aside from those talented players, after playing a lot... I've noticed that they continually changing maps based on the game types. Coastal, OASIS, Nuketown, Hijacked and Terminal are the most difficult landing zones for me.

GIF was made using Ezgif.

As time goes on, I get used to playing this game. There are still some things that I need to know or learn, though.

Such as how you can neglect the bullet of the opponent easily. I just really hope that my thumbs are fast enough to control the actions of my player.

Screenshot_20240507_124205_Studio.jpg

Aside from that, I am also problematic on this part. Haha, well, I haven't customized my loadout yet. I just always picked the first one.

What I also thought about this game was that there weren't any free rewards. I just know about the issue of the one online game back then: that they were not giving free skins or other equipment.

VideoCapture_20240507-220237.jpg

I don't know if this is the game that they referred to before, but now this game has random rewards for every win or when someone quits during the game, which is why I just hope Mobile Legends do this too to compensate when someone becomes AFK during the rank game.

Example Reward:

VideoCapture_20240507-220243.jpg

I don't have any problems with the appearance of the equipment and players. But the gun looks like it's a toy gun in my eyes. However, as a new player in COD-M, I think that's fine with me. I can still feel cool when I play this game, especially when I am able to shoot my opponents continuously.

Anyway, this is my example gameplay from awhile ago.

If you have noticed, I still have a lot of deaths. Because of the unexpected arrival of my enemy from afar while I am shooting their teammates, sometimes what makes me mad while playing is that sometimes my teammates just go to the same spot or place, which is why I don't have a backup.

If you play this game, you really have to be alert and move fast. Because if you don't, you can get killed easily. You should also memorize the map's places so you know where you go in the next rank because I am not good at directions.

1000028498.jpg

Anyway, this is just a little achievement. I am still on Elite IV, Level 23. Haha, but I'm bragging a little bit because I can now understand how to point the gun and shoot the enemy continuously. I just really hope that when we're at OASIS, NUKETOWN, TERMINAL, and HIJACKED, I can experience being the MVP because those are the hardest land zones for me as of now that I am a beginner. Soon, I know I will meet another new map again when my ranking goes up, and I need to practice more.

Right now, I have found another game that makes me have fun when I am not busy. I am glad that I finally liked this game after years of neglecting to play it when I saw it on the Play Store. However, I don't plan on using money to buy some equipment and skins. But I was afraid that I needed to, since the more that you have good equipment, the better your game results will be. Well, I think I don't need to buy anything using money because I am satisfied with their free random rewards. Just like how I was satisfied with some free skins on Mobile Legends during events. hahaha

Oh! My fellow gamers that's all!

THANKS FOR READING!


PUBLISHED BY: @xanreo
DATE: MAY 8, 2024

Sort:  

COD is very easy for me and I have played this game before. Also, I am still playing another battle field game which is PUBG Mobile. I think you should also try this game.

Oh! Someday, I hope this game will make me feel easy too. Is there another game called COD? I only know Call of Duty. Anyway, I am also playing PUBG now, and I feel like this game is better than Call of Duty.

This game is the best and it is one of my favorite shooting games and I have been playing it for some time and even the hive community has a clan and we are always playing games there. It shows that you play very well and great for each of those victories that you did and in that way continue advancing and adding points.

I have been playing it for some time and even the hive community has a clan and we are always playing games there.

Oh wow! does the hive community have a clan? Really? are there any requirements or rank allowed to join there?

None, I'll pass it on to you.