Roblox Gameplay: My Brookhaven game experience.

in Hive Gaming29 days ago

Image created using PicsArt and CANVA.

Hi gamers! How are you? Welcome to my gameplay blog again! Yay! In the past few days, I have been busy grinding on my Call of Duty Mobile account. As of now, my rank level has increased. I am enjoying playing and holding a gun in a game. But it became complicated and challenging after my rank turned to Master IV. Omg! Some players are so good because they are fast-handed.

Oh! We will not talk about Cod-M or other 5v5 games right now. I need to take a break from writing about games like that because I tried to play another game made for kids—or maybe not?

Last month, I shared my game-play experience playing Barbie Dreamhouse Tycoon in Roblox. After that, I never wrote about any games in Roblox here because I always played Cod-M, Pubg-M, and Wild Rift. But last night, I tried to find a game that I could play in my Roblox app. To entertain me.

1000029824.jpg

This game is called Brookhaven. I just learned about it on TikTok. I think this game is better than Barbie Tycoon because you can communicate with the other players via chat or on-mic.

1000029802.jpg

Okay, I am not surprised about the looks in the beginning because I think all of the games in Roblox are like robots, and of course, it's common sense because the name of this app is Roblox.

Screenshot_20240522_192207_Roblox.jpg

Just like in the Barbie Tycoon game, you can also customize your robot. I laughed when I tried to make her body look like the body of a man. Anyway, I like that they have a clown mask here. Hehe, I prefer my robot to not see her real face.

1000029797.jpg

It's not that complicated to understand this game because there's a tutorial, and it's easy to find the things that you can do in this game.

1000029822.gif

The fun part is that you can control your robot. Haha, when I tried to control her being hurt in front of the girl, I was shocked because the action of being hurt is so funny! I think the girl would think of me as weird; that's why she went away. Huhu

1000029799.jpg

And because I am new, I don't know what I am doing here. But I wanted to play with the other players, and someone carried me and then put me down on the floor. What the!

1000029798.jpg

I saw this robot crying. I don't know why. But I joined her in crying to make her feel better. Lol

1000029801.jpg

1000029800.jpg

I laughed when she carried someone, and because I was curious about where she would put him, I went with them, and what I have watched is something that I didn't expect that this girl would do. She threw him in one room and locked the door.

I bet some of the players in the chat room didn't understand what I said because they are foreigners, but I also saw some Filipino players chatting in the room, so I am relieved.

1000029803.jpg

When I bought my own house, I didn't know that these two would go inside my house with me. My godness! I just want to play, but why is my role here to be a third wheel again? I thought that would just happen to me in real life.

1000029805.jpg

But thank God! Because they leave with their cars, I locked my house so no one would go inside, and I could rest inside my room. Lol

1000029821.gif

What I like about this game is that I can drive different kinds of vehicles and stroll in different kinds of places. I am laughing here because I don't know how to drive! I am not good at memorizing directions, either.

1000029796.jpg

I stopped when I noticed a red motorcycle. Then a player goes to where I stand. A guy with a bouquet of flowers?

I want to use the "hurt" action because that is the only one that could give me what I am feeling. Like, I suddenly passed out. But I didn't take the flower he gave me. To this guy who gave me a flower in that game, thank you, but I can't love you! Charought! I hope someone takes the flower that your robot holds.

1000029810.jpg

1000029811.jpg

During the night, I go to the grocery store to shop. After I shop, I take the paper bag. I have my car with me because my house is far from the grocery store. But then... just like what I expected! I lost my direction! I don't know where my house is. Hahaha!

1000029812.jpg

but I am glad because there is an icon where I can go to my house right away. Phew!

1000029813.jpg

When I was roaming around my house, someone knocked at my door. He was holding a pizza and giving it to me, so I took it. A pizza that I couldn't eat and open. Okay. I am hungry—in real life! 🐦🐦🐦

1000029815.jpg

When I was roaming around at night, someone saw me. He wants to carry me on his back, or, should I say, "piggyback" ride. I accepted it because I wanted to see how it was in the game. I want my robot to experience being carried. Lol

1000029816.jpg

And that is what I experienced on that game yesterday's night. I decided to sleep, and I also put my robot to sleep in her room too.

1000029827.jpg

And this morning, I tried to open this game again to see how my house was doing. The only thing I don't like about this game is that every time you log in and log out, you lose your house. You will buy a new one and start to decorate it again.

1000029828.jpg

I also changed the server, and the funny thing is, I suddenly had a responsibility because two kids entered my house without my consent. Help!

My thoughts about this Game:

I think this game is good. But not 100 percent Good! You can meet a lot of players, and you can be friends with them via group chat. It is also good if you can stream or record it and if both parties agree to open the mic. It would be more fun because you could do things virtually with them, like travel around, go in the house and sit, or do whatever you controlled with your robot. But! I don't know if this game would be suitable or safe for kids because, as I said, you can communicate with a lot of players here, and you will be allowed to communicate with them via mic. Especially since some of the players in Roblox are the same age as me, I think. What I am thankful for is that this game will censor inappropriate words, and you can just control your robot with simple actions. But what I didn't understand last night, while playing and when I was in front of my house, was that a girl came behind my back and killed my robot. And I was out of the game and came back, like in the beginning. What? Looking everywhere, there's a police officer, which I thought was just acting like a police officer. But they are doing the real job! Carrying the victim.
And someone got in when I was away in my house—that is, when I didn't know how to lock the door of my house yet—and I received a notification that I was robbed! What?! I think I need to do a lot of research about this game and how to play it properly. Seriously? Is this game not just an ordinary game like communicating and being friends with others, but you can also do some crime too? >_<

The end of my Brookhaven game experienced.

THANKS FOR READING!


PUBLISHED BY: @xanreo
DATE: May 23, 2024

Sort:  

Why this looks like a fun game hahaha. Interesting sya, parang I want to try. But, losing house after logging out is kinda annoying. Maigi pa wag na mag buy ng house no? Hahaha ma check nga to. Pag kaya ng phone ko gogora ko yan. Try lang naman ee haha

Oo! Masaya naman siyang laruin kasi nacocontrol mo yung robot mo. xD natatawa lang ako kasi yung mga actions na pagpipilian diko inexpect.

As someone who used to be quite into Roblox(to a point of buying robux), brookhaven was good around the covid phase since many people were online frequently on many games, and this one was very popular at that time. Although it still is, the toxicity of players and lack of entertainment the game devs have brought over the time, it really (personally) made me lose interest. Its still enjoyable- sure, but i really wish the community was different, its a very developed game with good mechanics but a very boring fanbase

brookhaven was good around the covid phase since many people were online frequently on many games, and this one was very popular at that time.

I did research about this game and it is true that this game is still in 2020. Maybe I just didn't like games like this before so I didn't know this. I'm just focused on Mobile Legends.

Although it still is, the toxicity of players and lack of entertainment the game devs have brought over the time, it really (personally) made me lose interest.

I see that. because it seems like the game just improved now because it has a new game type where you can buy your own house, like that.

Its still enjoyable- sure, but i really wish the community was different, its a very developed game with good mechanics but a very boring fanbase.

I agree. That's right! because it seems that this kind of game is also common. but I hope this doesn't make a crime scene in the game because it seems like there is one now.