Brawl Stars - The most unfair pay-to-win mobile game?

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Seriously. I have not seen worse than this so far. What I am talking about? Just take a look at this:
img_0.09320239817439242.jpg

"It takes 15 wins to beat the Challenge, but 3 losses and you're out!"

Really? Really. This is not a joke. This is real. l am out:

img_0.43569705012846227.jpg

Challenge over. Of course not, if you pay! I mean "buy more attempts":

img_0.8461966541918594.jpg

And as you can see on the first screenshot, there are multiple stages of this shit.

And even if you pay, you can pay only three times, and then you are out for real.

Come on! Is anyone stupid enough to pay for this shit?

If yes, then there is a saying "I don't want to live on this planet anymore". I think that this saying fits right here.

This game is the most unfair stupid pay-to-win shit for stupid people (they are stupid, if they pay).

The developers of this game are mocking (shaming/humiliating) the whole MOBA genre with this game.

Sort:  

I think it does not matter if a game limits purchases using real money to progress a game. 🤔 The fact that there is a pay-to-win mechanism is already too bad for games. 😐

The fact that this game (or rather the Griff Challenge) is so unfair, most people probably still will not win the challenge, even if they pay. So if I think about this in a deeper level, this is not even a pay-to-win game, because most players will not win. But the developers of the game will probably earn a lot of money on the players.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@savvyplayer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

It makes us think that if only people don't become victims of unfair practices on websites and games (dark patterns)... 🤯

Perhaps there should be a "pay-to-pay-again" term! 🤔😅

Perhaps there should be a "pay-to-pay-again" term! 🤔😅

Hahaha. 😂
You made my day. I give you some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@savvytester! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Thanks for your appreciation! 😀

Have a !PIZZA with !LUV! 😁

Connect

Trade


@xplosive! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@xplosive, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (7/10)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @savvyplayer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

Haha, have you played Clash of Clans? I played it a ton when I was a kid and still knew how unfair it was that someone with $100 could have a village just as amazing as mine in less than half the time I spent playing it.

Haha, have you played Clash of Clans?

Not so far, and based on what you wrote, I will probably not play it in the future either. I prefer not to play pay-to-win games. I cannot even afford it to pay, but even if I could, I still would not pay, because I consider it as money wasting. By the way, $100 USD is like almost the half of my monthly pension-like income. My pension-like income is approximately $250 USD per month.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@therealflaws! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Strongly dislike this sort of bullshit. If you spend your time developing games like this, how could you sleep at night?

This is a good question to many mobile game developers.

Yeah, well. Mobile games are for made for the whales. That probably won't change in the near future. I've learned that when it comes to mobile games it's often better to just buy a game for $5 and be done with this crap instead of suffering through endless paywalls.

Not all mobile games are bad. There are good ones too.
For example I have more than 200 hours in League of Legends: Wild Rift.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@pusen! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

 3 years ago  

Wild Rift, nice game buddy.

You might want to search for "Dark Pattern Games"! 🤓

Dark patterns... not good at all

Thanks for your reply! 😀

As a savvy player, I know what dark patterns most games have. 🤓

Do you !LUV !PIZZA? 🤔😁

LUV

Connect

Trade


@focus.folks, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/10)

Connect

Trade


@focus.folks! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

Lot of dark patterns used in web design as well. Really pisses me off as it impacts older people disproportionately

Fuels a perception that modern technology is hostile and predatory

Just a recent incarnation of the same old tired, selfish story: people putting short-term gains over long-term benefit

Bit like this "game" @xplosive's talking about

  • Dark patterns in websites impacts older people. 👴
  • Dark patterns in games impacts younger people. 👦

That's a pattern I learned, thanks to you! 😅

Anyway, I know that most people take technology for granted, and would always choose convenience (and low cost) over security (and real-life interactions). 😰

Do you !LUV !PIZZA? 🤔😅

Totally, that was one of the reasons why I left Brawl Stars, besides that it had become boring and very repetitive, it was all about paying and paying, really if you didn't pay you would be embarrassed! Supercell is an amazing mobile gaming company, I would dare to say the best, but I think their ambition is ruining amazing games. The same happened with Clash Royale, if you don't pay just fuck you!😖

This is how a lot of mobile game companies thinks.
Nowadays I mostly play League of Legends: Wild Rift on mobile, because it is not a pay-to-win game. You can buy skins and other things, but that does not give you advantage over other players.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@gabotask! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Well, I left it for a while but I returned to play it, and it just fun and competitive to win, I don't pay and I won't, just enjoy the game. That's all, maybe it will be boring for me again, but now It's just a distraction because has new maps and brawlers, that's awesome. The only money I spend in this game is its own money (gems and coins)🤗.

new maps and brawlers, that's awesome

The game indeed has a fun side.

The only money I spend in this game is its own money (gems and coins)🤗.

Same. Mostly for upgrading brawlers.

Have some !PIZZA.

Connect

Trade


@marylucy! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)

Thanks for the pizza! It's a pity it's not real xc. Have a nice day and win a lot in Brawl~

Well, I am a Brawl Stars player, I have 15k trophies and have put a lot of time into it, but I too feel it's very pay to win, But it's a supercell game, I'm not surprised.

I currently have 2335 trophies, so I also play Brawl Stars, but I am not familiar with the games of Supercell.

img_0.997370951605009.jpg

Well, my friend, I would like to comment that some games of this company, to say all of them, have the great fault of having an imbalance to the point of becoming pay to win.

I think we need feedback to the head