You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Get Retro! Remembering Yamin Family Center, the best arcade center from my childhood -ENG / SPA-

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

And how to forget the famous machine with a claw to win stuffed animals, I remember how difficult it was since sometimes you didn't grab anything, and if you grabbed it then the claw would drop it so my dad always thought it was rigged hahaha however, I remember that we managed to get 3 stuffed animals out of there after many attempts.

Probably it is indeed rigged at some level. But I do not remember trying it, so probably I do not have any personal experience with it. But maybe I just currently do not remember it. Maybe I tried it once or twice, when I was a very young child.

Sort:  

When we went to Copenhagen recently and visited the Zoo there they had a bunch of these machines with the different animals. You paid once and then got to try until you won. Was quite nice to see someone not trying to rob children and their parents.

This is indeed very good to hear. Guaranteed win. I have not heard such a thing so far. Probably it is very rare. The owners and/or the operators are probably very family and child friendly, and are dedicated to give a good and pleasant experience to them. This is a very respectable thing. Especially nowadays. In today's rushing world many people are focusing on how to exploit anything to get more money in as little time as possible.