You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Played Surviving Mars?

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I totally loved Surviving Mars ! I was so frustrated to never finish it because of my colony dying after the colonists arrived. At a moment few little mistakes that appear to be nothing can be really a huge problem hours after. When you used to much of a material and you don't have enough to power your colony 45 minutes later and everyone dies little by little.

It's probably still the best game of it's kind but that's more for the fact that there's no real competition yet for real time colony management games.

There is a competition ! After the frustration of Surviving Mars I started to look on my favorite, totally legal website, which I will not give the name, for cities management games, and I found another one on mars names Per Aspera

image.png

The game is pretty similar, you have to build your colony, do research, build factories, bring new citizens manage them and terraform the planet. You even have big troubles when the colonists start to need to much food, air and water.

If you don't fear to feel the same frustration, you should try it, the game is both the same and totally different. but here your colony can be way bigger so any issue is even more problematic.
Sort:  

This is looking really good, thanks a lot for sharing, I'll give it a shot this weekend!