You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PS5 purchase: It is gonna be a while for us in Vietnam

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

For sure.

My friend ordered it from Shopper's Drug Mart first thinking this was a very unlikely place to have any actual stock. It was the first one to arrive!

Kinda like the newer video cards I was scoping out today. An Invidia 3060 SHOULD be $5something Canadian but that doesn't mean you will find one in stock.
https://www.nowinstock.net/ca/computers/videocards/nvidia/rtx3060ti/

Either way, the longer you and I wait for our toys, the less we will pay! At least that's what I tell myself when I am frustrated at not having it NOW! ;)

Sort:  

yeah, i am not an early adopter of technology anyway. I remember a friend of mine, who by the way now really struggles with money was showing off his $1500 PHONE in public one day and this might have been one of the biggest SMH moments in my life. It's not like this guy was the CEO of a company or anything it was just a dumb purchase. That same phone can probably be picked up for $100 today.