Eating Out @ Oyen De Koko

in Eating Out2 months ago

image.png


Introduction

Recently, my boss got an office in USJ19 and I've had to go there to work. During lunch, I tried this restaurant nearby called Oyen De Koko. I'll share the food and my thoughts in this post.

image.png

Oyen De Koko

image.png


Oyen De Koko is a cafe located in USJ19 City Mall that serves a mix of western and local food based on what I saw from the menu. Something I thought was interesting was that they grew their own vegetables which we could see in the shop. I'm not sure when the cafe opened but it must be recent since they only have 6 google reviews.

image.png


image.png


Food

I went for the beef rendang. It came with some popcorn chicken, rice and vegetables. Honestly, the beef rendang was spicier than I expected. It was good but a bit too spicy for me and I barely finished it. I also got some fries as an appetizer but I kind of regret getting it because I was super after I finished everything. Even the fries had some spice on it. I'm guessing they really love making food spicy.

image.png

image.png


Concluding Thoughts

image.png


Honestly, I enjoyed eating the food at this cafe. I will probably come back and try some of their other items on the menu since I'll be going to the office Monday-Fridays now. I'm looking at the pasta or the dry curry chicken as my next food to try. Anyways, I like how they grow their own vegetables. The food was good and the service was great. I also feel the food is worth the price for the quality. Something I think they could do better is having filtered water. It kind of sucks to have to buy mineral water for RM2.50 but it is what it is. I'd give this place a 4 out of 5 stars and highly recommend if you're in USJ19 as there aren't really many other better options in this mall.


Thank you for reading and the support. Please do share your eating out moments in the eating out community! Hoping to grow this community.


Credits

Photos from me
Screenshot of reviews from google reviews

Some photos of the menu if you're interested

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Cool, spacious restaurant and lots of menus on offer, delicious rendang taste. Like your post. Thank you friend. Terimakasih.

thanks bro! u like rendang?

Holy! The price tag actually super friendly wei

Ya it is lol. that's why i will go here often. TT not much good food near my office. got one hotpot but this one like damn premium 50-80 per person

te sigo y voto !PIZZA😎

no idea what u said but thank you :3

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

ayee thank you scroogergotchiheroes ahha so long this name

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@aurikan(2/15) tipped @shawnnft