Multitopics Contest #2 - Sunsets

Hello everyone. This is Multitopics Contest #2 hosted by @juancho10. I am encouraging everyone to join in this new challenge. Read up on this here if you haven't heard of this yet. Your participation will be highly appreciated.

For this week the topic is:

SUNSETS


There's a vacant lot behind our home. It was being developed into a subdivision but ordered by the government to stop because of nonpayment by the owner of taxes. It's been more than 10 years now and it is still on hold. Bad for the owner but good for us whose houses immediately adjoin the lot. It means we still have a good open view at our backside instead of having houses and neighbors. This gives us an open view of the vacant lot which is bordered at the other end by tall trees.

Most afternoons I jog here in this empty lot. It has a big, wide and open space with fresh air and paved roads. And the sunsets in this field have never ceased to amaze me. Although I could not see the setting sun directly because of the tall trees, the reflection of the setting sun is imprinted on the clouds over the trees, creating some stunning colors and shapes. Below is a series of photos I took one afternoon while I was out here in the empty lot jogging.

IMG_20211023_221804.jpg

IMG_20211023_222001.jpg

IMG_20211023_222312.jpg

One minute it was golden. Then before I could even had time to do a few laps on my workout it suddenly turned another color.

IMG_20211023_235313.jpg

IMG_20211023_235247.jpg

IMG_20211023_235205.jpg

Every afternoon I am treated to these various display of sunsets, each different in color and shape. Truly one of nature's masterpieces.

That's it for this Round 2. Thanks for dropping by. The best of luck to all the participants. And may everyone keep safe and healthy.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
4

Hey, thanks pix. Appreciate this very much ☺️

Hola @gems.and.cookies.
Me alegro mucho al verte participando de nuevo en el concurso, me encanta tu entrada, tienes unas fotografías de atardeceres muy hermosas. Espero puedas seguir con esa vista muchos años mas, se que esto recargara tus energías en las tardes. Espero tengas una linda semana, un abrazo desde Colombia.
Disculpa la tardanza a la hora de responder.

Hi @gems.and.cookies.
I am very happy to see you participating again in the contest, I love your entry, you have some very beautiful sunset pictures. I hope you can continue with that view for many more years, I know this will recharge your energy in the evenings. I hope you have a nice week, a hug from Colombia.
Sorry for the delay in responding.