LET’S DO GREEN TODAY

in HiveGarden4 months ago


Treat your relationship as if you are growing the most beautiful sacred flower. Keep watering it, tend to the roots, and always make sure the petals are full of color and are never curling. Once you neglect your plant, it will die, as will your relationship.—Unknown

LET'S DO GREEN TODAY_20240221_075038_0000.png
Edited on Canva

Hello, hivers!

It’s me, Agnola. How’s your day y’all? Are you doing good lately or just doing the usual? Anyway, let me ask you guys. Do you have a garden, any garden or plants in your house? I’m sure you have, even in a small area or part of your house.

IMG_20240216_171527.jpg

I can feel the warmth and the peacefulness of the day so I have decided TO DO GREEN today! If you will ask me, what chores I love to do when I have no class, it will be watering the plants. And of course, Sielzsu, as my naughty buddy, he accompanied me today to do the things or chores I really liked and watering the plants is so relaxing and I feel like I am living in the country side, when the truth is, I am staying in the city.

IMG_20240216_171419.jpg

Sielzsu is a very clingy type of cat, he really loves to play but he is so annoying and he is a destruction, sometimes, lmao. He is everywhere, in any time or any day. Sielzsu loves to ruin everything when he think you are playing with him. But I am happy being Sielzsu around, he’s my comfort and he makes me smile. Look at these photos below, while I am watering the plants, he was there and think we were playing yet I am doing the chores.

IMG_20240216_171425.jpg

IMG_20240216_171439.jpg

IMG_20240216_171459.jpg

IMG_20240216_171457.jpg

Look at these stunning photos but you don't wanna know the behind story of this but one thing you need know is that, I soaked him until he nevers come back. I know, I know, he is photogenic but he is very very naughty and can really be a headache.

IMG_20240216_170453.jpg

The family loves green and as you can see, the plants were all green. The only flower we have is daisy and orchids and the rest is leafy greens. We planned to do landscaping but we are still busy in doing our personal stuffs so let it be just that for now, at least we have our mini garden outside the house. It is to add some friendly and welcoming vibes. Whenever people are walking pass by it, it really captured their attention which is, it is really cool having some gardens outside your house.

IMG_20240216_171755.jpg

IMG_20240216_171739.jpg

Leafy greens! Personally, I want to plants flowers with different colors and from different family. If only I can afford those flowers I saw downtown, scratched that, I can afford tho but there is something I need to prioritize. Why buy flowers when you can ask for some flowers around the subdivision but no I can’t. I am to shy to do that stuff, lol.

Watering the plants and taking care of them is a nice thing. You can see them grow and bloom, it is like raising a child tho. You need to water them everyday, cultivate them, trim them and wait for them to bloom, in their shiny time. Watering the plants and doing landscaping is not tiring at all, if you love what you are doing, you won’t feel like this is a job or a house chores. Watering plants when I have no class is a fresh start to run my whole day. Come on, I am encouraging to grow plants in your house, you will know how it feels.

IMG_20240221_073601.jpg

I ended up my day by drinking iced coffee which is I bought at the clubhouse outside. It is only Php45.00 only. I am not into coffee but I love the taste of it but I don’t like coffee that much because I am acidic and my tolerance in caffeine is not that high or whatever you may call it.

You have reached the end of my blog!
Thank you so much for reading.

Sort:  

Water them enough and make our planet more green. Good thing that you bought an iced coffee in the end.

@tipu curate

Yes, yes! Thanks for dropping by. Have a great day!

I have a home terrace garden and I know how relaxing it feels to water plants and sometimes sit close to them. :)
It seems that this cat is following and instructing you to water the plants properly because this cat is in every picture. haha!

Yes, I think he is instructing me but he is just very playful that is why he is in every picture. Thanks for dropping by!💓

That's my daily chores growing up at home. It's feel refreshing as you rehydrate their roots, kinda tiring since we don't have a water hose and I have to fetch buckets of water but still satisfying in a way. And oh, your cat is funny, I'll play with him until he's done with me if I were there. I like naughty cats! 😄

Wow, you’re strong din pala. If only I can give this cat to you then I will😅

 4 months ago  

A lovely post. I'm sure if you ask, people will happily share. Gardeners love to share.