First Time Pruning Broccoli Plants

in HiveGarden11 days ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Growing broccoli in the lowlands and also hot area is super challenging. Then, organic method.

Maybe my broccoli plants are not bigger than the others people garden. Almost 2 months, but yeah I am enjoying all the activities to take care my broccoli plants in the first stage in my garden.

In this video, I will show you my pruning broccoli plant activities. Satisfying ❤️😍😍

Pruning broccoli is must be done especially when the broccoli plants reaching above a month old. So, later they will growing better and better.

Enjoy my video!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your garden is growing slowly but surely. Your garden is getting more beautiful every day.

I really hardwork for my garden and keep learning every day 😊

Que bella amiga, felicidades por tu hermoso jardín y el amor que le das. Me agrada mucho que nos muestras en vivo como lo apodas, gracias por compartir. Un abrazo! 🤗

I have never planted broccoli in my small garden. Did you start it from seed?

yes I started from the seed

B588FCBB-8047-4A0A-8B76-64E4B1213B38.jpeg

DBEE7F16-406A-4B5A-B3EC-47878C9C968F.jpeg

!discovery 35


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your post about broccoli is really informative. According to my understanding, maintenance of broccoli is very difficult, for the first 15 days, a green shade should be built in which direct sunlight does not get. What this means is that the broccoli plant needs a lot of grooming in the beginning. Thank you @anggreklestari

For the seedling stage is hard time, mouse also want to attack my broccoli plants
every day I need to check them 😊

So lovely to have a garden with fresh vegetables. Its looking promising. Nothing better than nature for good health.❤️

❤️ I hope I can always maintainance my garden well

You will surely do because you love ❤️ it. We usually protect what we love by putting efforts.

Wishing you all the health and energy.
Much love 💕.

Amiga I am very happy that you have variety in your organic garden and that today you are pruning your broccoli plants and I hope to see their fruits, blessings and hugs.

I can’t wait to see their start to have flowers 😊


BANNER AMAZING.png
You've been curated by @amazingdrinks! Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

Pruning of damaged leaves is very important, also cleaning weed areas. Now your broccoli is done. I congratulate you.🥰❤️🥦

yes indeed, every day I need to check them 😊

Good advice of usage for cut leaves. Excited to see some broccoli when it's ready 😁

I still afraid the flower will be just small 😅 but at least I try my best 😊

Start planting those expensive in the market hehe.. not a fan of broccoli, but it's a good source of fiber ..

here so expensive so I need to grow them

you should eat broccoli even not your fav 😊🥦

What a beautiful experience you have every day in your garden, you are doing a great job. I loved your video dear friend @anggreklestari
Have a beautiful day

Thank you for enjoying my video 😊

What a beautiful job you do in your garden @anggreklestari I like to watch the video, with the love you treat your plants

or you can use these leaves in the presentation! At least the ones in good condition. These look great chef, looks like you planted a lot in your garden. Did you plant cauliflower?

you know, I was seedling cauliflower in same time with those broccoli plants but unfortunately mouse eat the little cauliflower plants 🤣🤣 but I will try in the next batch.

well, I can use the good leaves for stir-frying recipe. maybe next time 😊

Ah maaam that's so sad. Better keep that mouse from your plants 😂

Such a nice work. You really seem to enjoy and be involved in gardening.

I really enjoy because I won’t waste this space just for weeds 😩 so I need to use them as raising bed ehehe

Unfortunately my connectivity problems do not allow me to enjoy the video, but I can get an idea of what I would have seen.

Growing organically takes a lot of dedication, but the result is worth it. I don't have space to grow but whenever I can I try to eat organic food. Best of health to your broccoli and all your crops. 💚

congratulations on your beautiful garden

Thank you 😊

I really wish to plant broccoli in our small garden, but my mother would tell me it won't survive in our place (it's sooo hot in here!). Soon, I would really try planting broccoli. I wish your broccoli to grow healthy and knowing you're doing an organic method, love it!✨🤗

This is my first try on my garden. You can see the stem is not really big, here in lowland and also hot 🥵 ehehe
I will keeping the updated 😊

Sure, I would love to see its progress soon! ✨🤗

Congratulations @anggreklestari! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 34500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 35000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello friend it is for me a pleasure to meet you, I like agriculture, I wanted to ask, did you prepare the soil in your bags yourself to grow broccoli?
Hola amiga es para mí un placer conocerte, me gusta la agricultura, quería preguntar, ¿la tierra de tus bolsas tú misma la has preparado para cultivar el brócoli?

hello, nice to meet you 😊
Yes, I prepare the soil. Mix the soil with compost and husk of rice grains

Que bien, yo estoy preparando una con excremento de pollos que estoy criando y ceniza de la hoguera

!LUV
!PGM

anggreklestari, happyphoenix sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

En lo poco que e visto de ti y e ido conociendo me dió cuenta que eres una amante de la jardinería y un ejemplo a seguir, a veces suelo con mi propio jardin, mejor dicho con un huerto donde pueda cultivar mis propias verduras y hortalizas para mi cocina ya que también me gusta cocinar. Me agrada poder encontrar alguien como tu @anggreklestari en este espacio.

Congratulations your garden is very beautiful, the video conveys the love and care you give to your plants, I love this activity! When I had my garden I felt it was a therapy where I could relax and disconnect with the daily chores.
Happy afternoon, hugs and blessings! @anggreklestari

It's good that you are taking care of this garden so much.

I never knew that broccoli needed to be trimmed, thanks for sharing. I'll have to give it a try.