Spraying rice pests

in HiveGarden2 months ago


Edited with Canva


Today is exactly 80 days old for the rice that I planted in my rice field. At first I thought we would experience crop failure because there was very little rainfall in our village area, whereas rice is a plant that really needs water to live and thrive perfectly.

Sometimes in 2 weeks there is only one rain, and sometimes one rain can also cause flooding and all the rice fields in our area are flooded, I am very grateful that today my rice can be very fertile.

Currently, the rice in my rice field has started to produce seeds but is still relatively young because the color of the rice is still green, but when I looked in more detail at the growth and development of the rice in my rice field, I found several types of pests on the stems and seeds of the newly growing rice.

The pests that I can see with the naked eye in my rice today are ladybugs, grasshoppers and caterpillars. I also realized their existence when I saw that some of my rice stalks that had already had seeds were black, and this was definitely caused by grasshoppers and ladybugs, and I also found that several rice leaves in my rice field had been eaten by caterpillars.

Below are some photos of pests attacking my rice that I managed to photograph using a smartphone and macro lens.

And today I have prepared pest spray and poison to spray all types of pests in my rice fields so that later I can harvest rice in my fields perfectly and have abundant results.

To poison grasshopper pests, caterpillars and ladybugs I use Crowen brand poison, I also mix it with rice vitamins called Gib Gro, this is a rice spray medicine/poison recipe which is very effective for killing various pests.

After all the pests are dead, the rice will grow faster again because of the help of vitamins from Gib Gro. Today I was not alone, I was accompanied by my brother to spray the rice because we had to take water to spray the rice very far from our rice fields. If it weren't for my brother's help, I probably wouldn't be able to spray this rice alone.

Today I sprayed 51 liters of rice or 3 full sprays, one spray containing 17 liters of water, so you can imagine how tired I am today to care for the rice that I love so much.

While I was spraying in the rice fields, I saw that my rice was growing very well and was almost a meter long, because some of the rice was the same as my chest. What made my rice grow this long was because I had previously sprayed Gib Gro vitamins which makes my rice grow long very quickly.

The rice seeds that I use to plant rice are also superior seeds called "Janda Ria". These rice seeds are of very high quality, you can see from the rice stalks which grow very large and long.

The rice seeds produced by this rice seedling are also very high quality, friends, you can see from the seeds that I am holding, seeing my rice growing and developing very well makes me even more enthusiastic to continue taking care of this rice until it can be harvested. .

This is my current rice development, I will continue to update the growth and development of my rice in the Hive Garden community, see you in the next post.

📷 PictureSmartphone
ModelSamsung Galaxy A33
Android13
Photographer@aquagelas
LocationIndonesia
EditPicsart
Sort:  

Congratulations @aquagelas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery