You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Garden Comment Challenge: Our Gardens in Extreme Weather

in HiveGardenlast year

My Tomatoes Collapsed in Heavy Rain
It turns out that gardening is difficult and easy, and it also takes perseverance to take care of it. From the beginning of seedlings, planting, the composition of soil and compost, watering, application of fertilizers and insecticides (I use liquid organic fertilizers and artificial insecticides, Eco-Enzyme and Photosynthesis Bacteria that I made myself), sunlight intake, and like now taking care of the weather. uncertain.
Finally, I can imagine how my fellow planters in other parts of the world will face winter again this November. Surely many plants are frozen and need extra care or have given up on their garden and can only hibernate. I, who live in this tropical country, only face summer, even dry and rainy seasons like today. although, these few years I feel the earth is not doing well with the erratic weather. From the beginning of the year to the middle of the year we usually face summer but it is often accompanied by rain. And now at the end of the year, we are facing the rainy season, but during the day it is still scorching hot. Well, this is also one of the reasons I started learning to grow and use organic fertilizers.

Heavy rain and wind uprooted some of my plants. Previously, for the yard, I had installed a simple cottage like a greenhouse. However, because this is on the roof of the house, I haven't found a solution yet. I have planted this tomato for over a month and now it has flowered. However, the past few days where it rained heavily at night and finally caused my tomato tree to fall. Maybe, the anchor stake is too small for me to make.

I planted these tomatoes in containers and put them on the balcony and roof of the house, like my previous post, I don't have a large area except the yard. So I plant a lot using containers, and we call it a polybag here. Black plastic case.

I bred these tomatoes directly from rotten tomato seeds in the kitchen because I forgot to use them after they were cut. In late September, I started planting this and it produces a dozen trees now.
Some have flowered, and I hope they will soon bear fruit.

Previously, I planted these tomato seeds in one container, there were 3 seeds, which finally, after growing, they coincided. Yes, after this fall, I also moved several trees into one container each and put a stake in anticipation of falling again.

Sort:  

Damage from heavy rain and wind seem to be a problem everywhere! I'm glad your Tomatoes pulled through,

Can you tell me more about your photosynthetic bacteria?